We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar, hot waitress” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Nice bar, hot waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Kelly was nice for my whole visit, always attentive. This is now my hotel of choice in Yuma since the rest of the place is a dump.$2 drafts during happy hour and decent food. Great breakfast buffet free with the stay. I will do business here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    151
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
193
190
45
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Visited for a biz trip and loved the accommodations. The location is prime and the hotel seems recently updated.
Kelly completely took care of all our needs up at the bar and handled our rowdy group very well.
Will definitely stay here again on our next trip out here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zenienoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Came into the Market Wine Bar Bistro for happy hour. Food was great, service was awesome. Atmosphere was quiet and enjoyable. Couldn't of asked for more on a Friday night after a long week! I will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night in December and had a great time. The property is conveniently located right off the freeway near shopping and restaurants. They have a bar, restaurant and both an indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms have a mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, cozy chair with ottoman and a desk. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was a great size and completely updated to modern standards. We never heard doors closing or people during the night despite being located right outside the elevator lobby. The sleep number beds didn't impress anyone but the pillows were nice and fluffy. The breakfast buffet was adequate with the normal toast, cereals, juices, fruit and make your own waffle maker. I would definitely stay again next time I'm in town. No complaints.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. We faced the parking lot and were near the elevator but never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skittlebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena M, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear skittlebean,

Thank you for letting others know of your great stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. Most of our guest like to try out the Sleep Number Beds and some love them and some do not. Next time you stay with us we can ensure you are not in a room with a sleep number bed so your stay will be that much better. Again we thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward towards making your next stay a 5 star stay!

Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel and property are beautiful. Service was EXCELLENT, and the complimentary breakfast was very good, especially the waffles! Enjoyed the indoor swimming pool & hot tub. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonder W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena M, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Wonder W,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed the service and the wonderful amenities like the waffle station during the complimentary breakfast buffet. During this time it is great to be the only hotel in Yuma to offer an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub for those who do not want to be out in the cold. Thank you again for letting other travelers know about your wonderful stay and we look forward towards your next stay with us.

Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Excellent Clean Rooms , And Good Service. P.S.- Have Stayed There Meany Times Over The Years, And Have Enjoyed It Every Time. P.S. Also Close To Highways To Every Where.I Have Been To Yuma For Over 65 Years, For Business And Family ,And AS Long asThis Hotel Has Been There In YUma , And I Came Here When 4th St. Was A Dirt Road, And You Crossed The Sand Dunes On A Rail Road Ty Road. So I No How Good This Hotel Is!!!.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

On a recent holiday trip from California to Tucson we decided to break up the drive and spend the night in Yuma. Although there are many chain hotels off the freeway, we were looking for a pet friendly and nicer place. I was somewhat surprised and very pleased with the Radisson.The property is fairly new and extremely clean and well maintained, both in the lobby area, rooms and pools. The rooms are large, with up to date furnishings, a big reading chair and desk, a large bathroom with lots of space and granite counters.There was a mini frig and bar area. Sleep number beds were quite popular with the kids. Good insulated windows and no freeway noise made me happy. There is a complimentary and very good breakfast offered til 10 in the morning in the restaurant, and complimentary coffee in the lobby. Reception and restaurant employees were efficient and pleasant, plus the wi-fi was good. This hotel is a great option for a stopover or a longer stay in the Yuman area.

Room Tip: Windows are well insulated so you can't go wrong on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Property: Radisson Hotel Yuma
Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing