We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We just spent 3 days over the Thanksgiving holiday at this hotel. I travel extensively for my job and I can tell you that this hotel was amazing. The staff was fabulous and extremely accomodating. The room was beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We had a studio suite and it was very room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma. We greatly appreciate your business and remarks. We take the opinions of our guests seriously, and are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with others. Our goal is to make all guests feel valued and appreciated, and we are happy to hear that we accomplished this with you! We hope that you will consider us or our brand during your next trip. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma...your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    72
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
99
16
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I spend 4 1/2 months at this Homewood in Yuma, AZ. The rooms are spacious and clean and the location is excellent. But the people who work there is what made my stay stupendous. Treated better that I've been in $400/night hotels. Looking for a reason to come back! Wayne, the GM, rules!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Wow! Thank you so much for your remarks. We take our guests and our jobs seriously, and are pleased to have made your stay enjoyable. Our goal is to make everyone feel at home, providing each guest with memorable experiences worth sharing. We appreciate you becoming a part of the Homewood Suites Yuma family for the past 4 1/2 months, and are sad to see you leave. As General Manager, I recognize that your experience could not have been accomplished without our phenominal staff working as a team. From Housekeeping to Front Desk to Maintenence to the Kitchen, we do all we can to communicate the guests' needs, allowing us to better serve. We understand the value in teamwork, and how it leads to our #1 goal: Guest Satisfaction. Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I went there for 8 weeks May and June 2009 on a business tour. I would say it's a perfect place to live at.... Location is very good... restaurants and shopping mall is just walking distance. Rooms are very clean with all the amenities available easily. Housekeeping services are awesome.... one can't complain about anything. Enjoyed my stay there.... would say if your are visiting Yuma..... it is the best place to stay at...!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajat245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your kindness. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the Homewood Suites Yuma. We take pride in making your experience pleasurable, and appreciate the opportunity of having you as our guest. We are constantly working towards being the "best place to stay" in Yuma, and it is an honor to be considered as such. We thank you for recommending Homewood Suites Yuma to other travelers, and look forward to your next visit to the desert Southwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

3 years ago, this was my favorite hotel in the area. It has steadily declined in several departments and as the travel coordinator for my company, I have decided to no longer book any of our personnel at this location.

Getting per Diem rates for government travel is almost impossible.

The last straw was the ordeal in booking rooms this last trip. I was making reservations for 2 people. I was given a rate of $129.00/night for one person and $189.00/night for another. After a long negotiation, I was able to get the reasonable rates of $99.00/night for both. The following day, I had to add one more to the trip and was quoted $169.00/night. I explained that I needed the rate to be the same as the previous 2 reservations but could not get it.

I ended up making the reservation for the 3rd person at the Hilton Garden Inn (now my favorite) for $109.00/night.

I received an email from the (new) manager (Lorraine is no longer there), stating they were over booked and I had been moved to the Hampton Inn and my room rates had been changed from $99.00/ night to $129.00/night. This email was sent on Friday, 5-18-2011 at 5:18pm (this was after work hours, no phone contact was attempted). We were traveling on Monday morning at 6:00am. I luckily had my work laptop at home and caught it.

On Monday morning, I brought up the website to find there were 2 rooms available (yet they were overbooked?) I immediately called and complained. I told them I wanted one of those rooms at the rate I had been quoted. I was told the manager was the only one that could change the rates, so I suggested he call me prior to my arrival. I had to book one of these 2 available rooms at $169.00/night.

The manager called me while I was still in transit to his location. I explained to him how dissatisfied I was with the situation. He changed my rate back to the $99.00/night rate. I also complained that I had to book another person at another hotel and was able to get him relocated to this hotel at the$99.00/night rate.

Just this alone was a nightmare as I was on the phone for over 2 hours booking, negotiating, cancelling, booking, negotiating, complaining, etc... It should have NEVER gotten to that point.

After check-in, we went to our room. It was a handicap accessible room, nice enough and very large in size. I don't think it had been used in a while though, as the calendar menu on the refrigerator door was still for June as was the HBO pamphlet. It wasn't extremely dusty, but you could tell it had not been dusted in a while. The air conditioner was off when we arrived and it was 89 degrees in our room. It took 5 hours to get the room to a comfortable temperature. ALL of the dishes were in the dishwasher. Now why would I want to travel all day to have to put up the dishes? If this is now the policy, it's a bad one.

The food, was mediocre compared to what we had been served in the past at this location.

I know a lot of posters think this is a good hotel. It very well may be, but it is nowhere near in comparison to 3 years ago when we first started using it. I am tired of having to work so hard to make reasonable accommodations, especially as a Diamond Club member. Apparently, this means little anymore.

Either way, I'm through here. There will be no further bookings with this hotel for any of the employees that are under my responsibility.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shatmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Shatmeister - We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during the booking process. This is not typical of our hotel and we appreciate your business. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.

Very Respectfully,

Wayne Rooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I were there for 5 weeks June/July 2010 due to his work. We had our two dogs with us as well. I have to say the staff all go out of their way to make you feel like family - definitely above and beyond. I have no complaints with housekeeping, it was wonderful to walk down in the morning and have a different breakfast every day and I have to say I don't think it is the usual fare you find at similar places...there were home-cooked meals served. Monday through Thursday there is wine and beer and a lite meal which for most of us staying there was the main meal. I never had any problems with the wifi in the room...only problem was I need something printed off and the business center printer wasn't working so staff printed it off in their office.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Homewood Suites and would definitely stay there again. Lorraine and Jerry take pride in this property

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were quiet and clean. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else in Yuma!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenLoverinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stay in a lot of HIlton properties, and tend to book Homewood Suites due to the larger rooms, full size refrigerators, and essentially comfortable living areas that make me feel like i'm staying in a small apartment versus a boxy hotel room.
I had a recent one-night wknd hotel stay here -- the staff was professional and extremely welcoming.
No concerns or issues at all during my stay.
Like another reviewer had noted, this hotel is directly across the street from the Yuma Palms shopping center area.
Convenient access off the freeway, however a bit off from the freeway -- so there was ZERO freeway noise. Nice, quiet sleep.
I don't expect much from complimentary hotel breakfasts -- I always get the same thing, just scrambled eggs and coffee. The eggs were fine, and the food area was well serviced. Also I liked that the breakfast area wasn't as crazy on the wknds as other HS's that I've stayed in. (That was nice.)
I needed to print 2 documents and the hotel staff was very accomodating.
Oh, and I liked the pool and BBQ area - - even though I didn't use it.
The gym was great -- large! And I was the only one in there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theworldtravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing