We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed over night on our way to Phoenix, AZ. The room was clean & big. We had a king bed with full kitchen. The bathroom was spotless. We thought the hotel had to have just opened because there wasn't anything damaged or stained. The bed & couch were comfortable. We were on the ground floor and never heard any outside noise. The breakfast was delicious & a great way to send us back on the road. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We take pride in making the guest experience the best possible. Your kind remarks are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    68
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
77
93
16
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

ALL the staff were friendly, room was wonderful, location was great and the breakfast was excellant. I would recommend this hotel 100% for a night of long term stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We are happy to have met your needs, and appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had an easy booking process and when I got in yuma even though it was pretty late I was greeted extremely well by Ms Kelli she was so kind and made checking in after a stressful travel so easy and relaxing. Id have to tell you one of the main reason for my return is her and the other great service. Mr. Wayyne thanks for the positive stayh

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you so much for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We value your business and your kind remarks. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Everything about this hotel was top notch. We have been travelling for 3 months and this one stands out. The cleanliness, staff, maintenance and service were all A-1. When the staff greeted you they were genuinely friendly. Management is to be commended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate the opportunity of having you in our hotel. We take very seriously, our efforts to treat each and every guest with genuine affection, and are happy to have met your expectations. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

From the time we checked in to the time we left, we felt that we were definitely staying at 5 star resort. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful! The counter tops are beautiful granite and the furniture is high quality (not that posterboard peeling laminate junk). Everything here screamed top of the line. I LOVE LOVE LOVED the bed. So comfy. And their continental breakfast was to die for. Make your own waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, scones, scrambled eggs, sausage and HIGH quality coffee (not the kind that tastes like swill). The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. They also had a separate internet area and separate gym which I thought was very nice. I only wish all of our past hotel stays had been at a Homewood suites!

Room Tip: The room we had faced a water fountain. I might ask for a room with a view as some of the rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
It was a privilege having you at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We hope that you consider us for any future needs. We expect nothing but the best from ourselves and for our guests. Thank you for staying with us...we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Last year alone I spent over 200 nights in Hilton hotels and about 75 added nights @ Marriott hotels. Most of my working life has been spent in hotels around the world. I am 66 years old and know a thing or two about price, comfort, and a friendly envoriment.
I am very happy with the Hilton brand. The Homewood Suites staff and personnel in Yuma AZ, is one of top Hotels I've stayed. The General Manager, Mr. Wayne Rooks, and his staff are always courteous, welcoming, more than helpful, and I'm always greeted with a smile. The food service is outstanding and very welcomed by someone who traves a great deal; so it's nice to have a place with a good breakfast and/or dinner. I will encourage the General Motors personnel to use this facility for all it's lodging.

Room Tip: I like the top floor's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrylebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you so much for your continued business! It is always a pleasure to have you and your business partners stay at the Homewood Suites Yuma. We take your experience very seriously, and are happy to have met your expectations. Your kind remarks are truly appreciated and we look forward to your return! You are always welcome to make Homewood Suites your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Although away from home this Christmas, the staff makes us feel right at "home" in Yuma. Everyone gives warm smiles and cheerful greetings to our family. We'll have a merry and bright Christmas thanks to them. No grinches work here.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet on fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHonorsMember518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
HHonorsMember518

On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites Yuma, we are pleased to have made your stay pleasant. We strive to provide all guests with the feeling of being at home, and are happy to have accomplished this during your stay. Your business and remarks are most appreciated, and we look forward to your return. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing