We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the front desk and sales people are difficult”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The management is very nice and try to correct issues but I had repeated billing issues to the point I had to call Hilton's Diamond Desk on numerous occasions. Some of the staff are clueless regarding the Hilton codes of how Diamond members are to be treated. I've stood at the desk waiting to check in for exceptional amounts of time while one particular person would not assist because she was busy being flirtatious with another future guest. This same person has not only avoided or being less than helpful in emails, a few of my co-workers said she was both rude or plain did not respond to their emails to her corporate regarding room rates.
Be a little careful with leaving anything of value at the hotel. Twice my luggage was lost that I left for the weekend. Granted it was found both times, but once it took into the wee hours of the morning to get it and I lost a lot of valuable sleep. There are a lot of DOD people that stay at this hotel too. And I will only said sometimes they are not the most "scrupulous" people to be around. Not that this is the hotel's fault in any way, but I will say I sanitize everything I can as soon as I get checked in. I just think for what this hotel charges, things could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savedru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us! Your remarks are being addressed and we look forward to making an improved impression during your next stay. We are always looking for ways to imrove the guest experience, and your feedback provides us with quite the opportunity. Again, thank you for your business and your remarks. We will strive to exceed your expectations during your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were on a road trip and stopped at Yuma as a convenient point between San Diego and Phoenix. Yuma wasn't the most exciting place to stay - the town centre has died off in favour of the out-of-town complex.
The hotel was lovely though. We had a large double bed and there was a sofa bed which the kids slept on. Really spacious room, even with the sofa bed pulled out. The room also had a partial kitchen, which had a full size fridge with freezer and coffee making facilities, sink and microwave.
The pool was nice, although in full sun for most of the day - we used it in the morning, before the sun hit it. Yuma's too hot for us Brits to be in the sun for long! There was only one towel poolside, but as we had our own it wasn't really a problem.
The hotel was in really good condition - we thought it was newly opened, but were told it had been open a few years.
The self-serve breakfast was good - when we broke the waffle-iron, a lady came and fixed it for us and then made us some really good waffles!
Being non-American, we were pleased to find that we could walk to a number of food venues for dinner and ended up at a grill-house across the road.
I'd be happy to go back there if I had a reason to be in Yuma.
I would happily

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your return. We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was an unexpected pleasure in the middle of Yuma. The hotel is perfectly situated close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms are all suite configuration, bedroom (some rooms the bedroom is actually seperated from the living room area, a large bathroom and an adjoining area with sink and large mirror. There is a small fully equiped kitchen with dinning table for 4.
The price includes a buffet breakfast - which was delicious, and a buffet dinner that changes every day.
Every member of the staff that we dealt with was helpful with a smile.
A nice place away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate your kind words in describing our hotel and welcome your return. We enjoy making Homewood Suite Yuma your home away from home. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed over night on our way to Phoenix, AZ. The room was clean & big. We had a king bed with full kitchen. The bathroom was spotless. We thought the hotel had to have just opened because there wasn't anything damaged or stained. The bed & couch were comfortable. We were on the ground floor and never heard any outside noise. The breakfast was delicious & a great way to send us back on the road. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We take pride in making the guest experience the best possible. Your kind remarks are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

ALL the staff were friendly, room was wonderful, location was great and the breakfast was excellant. I would recommend this hotel 100% for a night of long term stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We are happy to have met your needs, and appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had an easy booking process and when I got in yuma even though it was pretty late I was greeted extremely well by Ms Kelli she was so kind and made checking in after a stressful travel so easy and relaxing. Id have to tell you one of the main reason for my return is her and the other great service. Mr. Wayyne thanks for the positive stayh

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentuckyGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you so much for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We value your business and your kind remarks. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Everything about this hotel was top notch. We have been travelling for 3 months and this one stands out. The cleanliness, staff, maintenance and service were all A-1. When the staff greeted you they were genuinely friendly. Management is to be commended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate the opportunity of having you in our hotel. We take very seriously, our efforts to treat each and every guest with genuine affection, and are happy to have met your expectations. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Address: 1955 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing