We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay their again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden, Idaho
2 reviews
“would stay their again”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Friendly staff. Food was fair. Hotel very clean. Price was a little high for the area. The manager made ever effort to satisfy our requirements. Location is excellent next to Sam's Club and major restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewod Suites Yuma! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our property and staff. Our location is definitely an advantage for us and our guests. Thank you for pointing that out to our readers. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    73
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
85
102
17
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you are looking for a hotel for a long-term stay in Yuma, AZ, this is definitely the place. Great staff, friendly, courteous, respectful, helpful and just a great group of people. Located near many restaurants, the Palms Mall, and Interstate 8.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! Your recognition of our staff personality means the world to us, as you have described exactly who we strive to be. We certainly appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Thank you for staying with us...we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The managers and Staff here are always friendly and helpful, every time I have been here, I am always greeted in a very polite and friendly matter.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels that were ok, but never felt like being at home. the Homewood Suites in Yuma, AZ. is the closest it gets. It is a place to come and relax after a hard days work and feel like you were home, a lot to do with that, is the people working here that treat you like a friend not just a paying customer. just a F.Y.I. for someone looking for a Great place to stay.

Room Tip: I Personally have stayed in about 12 different rooms thought the hotel and all were very nice, no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesses709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We are delighted to have you in our hotel, and very grateful for your kind remarks. We strive to provide our guests with the feeling of being "at home," and are happy you have recognized our staffs' efforts. We thank you for your business and invite you to continue to make yourself at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

What a great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and very friendly. The size of the room is acceptable for one person, probably staying for more than a couple a days with kids it may require a different size room. The service is impeccable, I work different shifts and the service room always worked around the schedule to make sure my room is take care of. Front desk i really friendly. Monday trough Thursday there is free dinner which is really good also. Hotel is quiet, which surprise me for the amount of people what are staying here.
I would recommend this place specially for extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We are very gratefult for your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the world. We are humbled by your kind remarks and are very happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. We welcome any additional comments about our performance. Again, thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here heading from San Diego to Prescott. It was a perfect place to enjoy a few days of exploring the Yuma area. The hotel is clean - and anything that needed to be fixed (light bulb) was taken care of promptly. We generally left our room by 9:30 to sightsee, and returned around 2pm. Two of the 3 days our room wasn't either wasn't serviced or it was just being completed. I suggest that you let the front desk know when you'll return so your room will be cleaned for you. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate - with two choices of egg dishes each morning. Some moring sausages were provided, others bacon. The complimentary dinner was well received by my husband one night who really didn't feel like going out, and meatloaf was perfect for him! It was an adequate dinner with nice salad ingredients, meat loaf, rolls and green beans. Mashed pottoes and gravy were also listed on the menu, but I didn't see them (we did get there aroudn 7pm). We enjoyed the facility, but didn't use the pool - yelling and splashing children just don't do it for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for your comments, also. Your experience in our hotel is important, and we are happy you were satisfied with the property. We hope to have you back, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytton BC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were there 10 days so met different ones. The breakfasts were very good and evening reception served good food and wines/beer. We were close to shopping and a main highway so easy to get where we wanted to go. Suites were large and tv in both areas so one of us could close door without disturbing the other to watch TV.
We did cook a couple of times and the pots/pans/cutlery etc was adequate. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it as a quiet, relaxed place to stay.

Room Tip: We chose a king suite which was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We were on an inside room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnclimbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We welcome any additional feedback regarding your stay. Again, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma...we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice property and convenient location. The customer service was, however, way below par when compared to other Homewood Suites. We arrived late and asked for a late checkout. We were told NO, and was only reluctantly given 1 pm after I asked even for Gold members. The room turned out to be smoking (didn't even know such rooms still existed in the US) and there were no non-smoking rooms available. We were given Frabreze spray to neutralize the ordor, but of course our clothing still ended up smell like smoke... Half the glasses were dirty. Although there were enough clean glasses for us to use, the fact that those dirty glasses were there in the first place was disturbing. Finally, the water pressure was lost when we got up (due to a pipe that bursted, we were told). So we couldn't take showers to freshen up before hitting the road to drive eastbound. When we were checking out, the water pressure was restored. We were not offered the option to stay longer (not that we would have taking more time, but the gesture would have been appreciated). In summary, the customer service was not up to the usual high standards of other Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this does not happen again. Your business is important to us! If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing