We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON GOLD MEMBER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“HILTON GOLD MEMBER”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Always a great place to stay on business, and the location is good. Been coming here since it first opened. As always the breakfasts, dinners, and the nice happy hours are great. The rooms are comfortable and nicely accommodating.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Always good to have you back in our hotel! We appreciate your remarks about our performance, especially coming from someone who has seen his share of hotels, worldwide. We hope that the Homewood Suites Yuma has not seen the last of you. Thank you for your continued business! Until next time...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    78
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
94
107
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pheonix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

made me stay in a handicapped room with no service. i am not handicapped. informed them to change room but theuy just shrugged and ignored and thrusted me this room without even informing me prehand. I felt terrible. no one listened. pathetic response for a gold memeber!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arpana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business as well as your thoughts on our performance. Your experience is important and we apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please know that our goal is to meet the needs of every guest and we take our goals seriously. Thankfully, our hotel experiences high occupancies this time of year, making it hard to change room types upon request, due to the need for the hotel to accomodate all original guest reservations. We have taken the liberty of reaching out to your travel agent, advising them not to book you in our accessible rooms going forward. As we currently experience high occupancies this time of year, we hope we are able to get you back into our hotel and into a non-accessible room, and expect that your travel agent(s) will partner with us in making your experience what you expect it to be. We look forward to the resolution of this concern and making you comfortable in our hotel! Again, thank you for chosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Brianna did a great job at check in. Eva, Lorissa, and Marcy did an excellent job of freshening my room every day. Breakfast was super. Fitness room was well equipped and available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for staying at Homewod Suites Yuma! we appreciate your recognition of some of our team members and their performance. We are certainly proud of them and their efforts in making your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The property was clean and well maintained overall. The breakfast was hot and tasty with a very nice dining area to enjoy it. TV in the room had issues with Digital signals, but overall, my stay was very good and I would stay here again. Very good value for the money without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
The staff at Homewood Suites Yuma appreciates your business. We are thankful for the kind remarks about your experience in our hotel, and apologize for the spotty digital service. We dont expect this to be an issue going forward, and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierra vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great all around services and nice court yard to take your dogs. I will definitely stay again which will be in a few weeks. They have a nice fitness center but I did not have an opportunity to check it out but I will on my next visit. It is not like being home but it is a home a way from home. This is now my #1 hotel brand!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks for making Homewood Suites your #1 Brand! We are very grateful for your business as well as your kind remarks. Sounds like we will see you in a few weeks...dont forget your workout gear! Again, thank you for making Homewood Suites Yuma your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is so conveniently located. It's located right by the stores and restaurants and interstate. The hotel is clean. THe staff is extremely engaged and offers to assist in areas that is out of their way. It's a very nice home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are indeed your home away from home! We enjoy making guests feel like family, in as many ways as possible. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make you feel like part of our family, for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Yuma, and for such kind remarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Homewood Suites, managed by MCR Development, has an outstanding and hospitable staff. The manager's reception was excellent - both with the food and service. Every member of their friendly team will ensure your happy with your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Our staff aims to please! We enjoy making guests smile and are always looking for new ways to do so. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for such kind remarks. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing