We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites Yuma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites Yuma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My stay at Homewood Suites in Yuma, Arizona was very enjoyable. All hotel personnel were curteous and helpful. All minor problems that I experienced with the room were taken care of promptly and to my satisfaction. I have stayed at this hotel on many previous visits to Yuma and have never been dissappointed. The food served for breakfast and at the Manager's Reception was excellent. The entire staff should be commended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Homewod Suites Yuma, thank you for staying with us! Your remarks are sure to be shared with the entire team. We hope to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    68
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
77
93
16
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose this one at random whilst passing through. Glad we did. Although probably not a destination, if you need to be in Yuma, look no further. Good size rooms, well presented and fitted out, clean, excellent staff and decent breakfast. look no further.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We thank you for stopping in Yuma and allowing the Homewood staff to offer a small glimpse of our community. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back. Maybe next time, we can arrange a tour of our city, along with your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is really nice ... modern and well-priced, especially since they serve both a "dinner" (called a manager's welcome but actually rates as a full dinner) and a nice hot breakfast. The pool and weight room will meet all your needs and the location of the hotel is close to all kinds of restaurants and a mall. Free Internet too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 726lesleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to your return. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I met my mom and sister at this hotel just for a little weekend visit. Yes, Yuma might seem like a fairly odd place to meet family, however the hotel was absolutely perfect for my mom, sister and I. We just wanted to spend time together so we booked a 2 bedroom suite. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was clean and the staff was super helpful. The breakfast was nice, a little better than you would expect for this and other chain hotels and the staff was very attentive. The pool was clean and since we hit it up early in the morning, there were plenty of towels. We'll definitely be booking this hotel again for those "must see my mom/sister" weekends or for the times when we want to break up the drive to San Diego.

Room Tip: Loved the 2 bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca_Henrietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Most importantly, we are happy you were able to visit family! We are also humbled by your making us a part of that experience. Thank you for allowing Homewood Suites the chance to make you and your family comfortable. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I had a suite with a King size bed (very comfortable), the room was very spacious, it had a desk and a kitchenette table that made it so we didn't have to eat every meal out. I highly reccomend this as a nice place to stay at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 802stephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We are very grateful for your business and recommendation. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to have you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't hesitate to stay here, You will be comfortable with all the amenities. The room was comfortable with a great bed, TV, furniture, kitchen, The morning and evening chefs were very good. The food was very much acceptable. The staff was always pleasant and accommodating

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma and for sharing your experience in our hotel, with other travelers. We are grateful for your business and appeciate your kind remarks about our staff. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAWTON, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel and Staff where very helpful in all areas. When I arrived the staff greeted me like I was always using the hotel. The housekeeping always left nice notes telling me to enjoy my day. First time I have seen that done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
You are now part of the Homewood Suites Yuma family! Thank you for staying with us, and for recognizong the efforts of our staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing