We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We always enjoy a Hilton stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“We always enjoy a Hilton stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were traveling ultimately to California and wanted to break up our road trip. This was a fabulous place to stay for the night that was clean, quiet, had Wifi, and breakfast to enjoy before we hit the road again. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for breaking up your trip and making Yuma your stopping point! We hope your overall experience in our community was pleasant, and are grateful that you made Homewood Suites a part of it. Looking forward to your return on the way back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    72
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
98
16
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice. It is close to the airport, stores, restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Yuma, AZ area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Felica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Your business is very much appreciated. We are also thankful for your recommendation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was there for one night and the hotel staff was excellent! The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with directions and knew the area well. The breakfast and dinner staff were very eager to please. A must stay if in the Yuma area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate you staying with us! We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and one way is to have knowledge of area. Thank you for recognizing this effort from our staff! Again, thank you for spending the night with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

First and fore most, I would like to state that the hotel is very nice and clean. The most important thing that I want to say, is that an employe by the name of Michelle Chavez was the best helper of all. She works in the kitchen and is an awesome cook; providing the free meals Monday-Thursday, which was a plus. But I would like to point out the fact that she went above and beyond her duties as the primary chief. Michelle is an awesome person who took the time to make conversation and made me feel not only like a hotel guest but a friend. This woman was so great at making me feel at home. I had a long stay of seven months at this hotel and I have to say I am glad she was around. Being away from family and friends for so long, one might get a little home sick. Michelle was so energetic and friendly I felt as if she was almost like a mother figure to me. I have never stayed in a place where I felt so appreciated to be there. I have to say Michelle played a huge roll in making me feel that way. As I get ready to depart I honestly can say that I am going to miss the warm smile and friendship of Michelle Chavez. I can guaranty that if you stay at the Homewood Suites you will experience the love and friendliness that every traveler deserves. Plus I know that you will enjoy without a doubt, the wonderful cooking of Michelle Chavez.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor near the pool which was great. Easy access to the outside and the laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites! As much as we hate to see you go, we are happy to hear you will be spending more time with family at home. Your comments about Michelle echo what we have been saying all along...MICHELLE IS FABULOUS! The hotel privileged to have her as part of our staff, and the job she does to keep our guests happily fed is simply fantastic. I assure you, we will share your comments with Michelle and the rest of the team, celebrating your remarks. Again, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for recognizing Michelle for a job well done! We'll miss you, my friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our three-week stay was wonderful! The hotel is super clean; the staff is cheerful, courteous and helpful and we were made to feel right at home. They offer a hot breakfast seven days a week and good balanced dinners Monday through Thursday. The hotel is extremely close to the shopping mall and theatre. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
It was such a pleasure having you and your husband in our hotel. We thank you for staying with us and hope you are getting settled into your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice spacious hotel room. Liked the kitchen and how it included most of what you would need to cook your own food. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - lots of variety - cold and hot food. Quiet but I was there during the week. Not sure how the weekends are. Great for when not wanting to go out to eat all the time. Clean, roomy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate your review of the hotel and the nice comments. Let us know when you'd like to join us for a weekend, too! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Right away exceeded our expectations. Great breakfast with real plates. Room was very clean and spacious. The staff were smart and friendly. The dinner buffet was very good too. Really feel like at home. Will be staying again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and are grateful for your kind remarks about our staff and property. We look forward to your return! Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Property: Homewood Suites Yuma
Address: 1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing