We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for shorter stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice for shorter stays”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I prefer the Homewood Suites when I'm staying in Yuma for more than a few days but it was unavailable for the last trip so we came to Hilton Garden Inn. Very nice hotel with a nice staff. There is a decent fitness room and a park behind the hotel where I could get out and exercise. Not having a complimentary breakfast is a negative for me but seeing as we only stayed a few days I survived. If I need to stay for longer periods (which happens often) I'll make it to Homewood or Hampton Inn. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear bigfoot424 - We really appreciate that you took the time to post a review about our hotel. The Homewood Suites is a fine hotel but am glad that you gave us a try as well. We believe that we have a great property in a great location and even more importantly, a great staff that really go out of their way to take care of our guests. Thanks again & I do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    180
    50
    20
    8
See reviews for
146
223
41
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Right downtown in Old Yuma, at the Pivot Point River Park. Easy walking to both the Yuma Quartermaster's State Park and also the Yuma Prison (the trail to the prison is partially dirt and sometimes steep -- might not be ADA wheelchair suitable -- I'd recommend driving over).

Oh ... The Hotel? It's a Hilton. Higher priced than surrounding motels -- actually, other than the much older BW, there isn't an alternative downtown that I would even consider -- but this hotel is still new, clean, and no surprises.

Room Tip: North facing, odd-numbered rooms face the River Park. I-8 can be heard through the windows slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear QuietWalker, just a note to thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. Travelers rely on looking at reviews when choosing a place to stay, I know I do! So your review provided some great insight for fellow travelers. Thanks again & I hope we see you on your future travels.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Open now for 2 years, it is still in top condition. The rooms, beds, shower, and flat screen tv were great. The room and a/c were very quiet.

The front desk clerk and bartender were very accomodating and pleasant.

The Priceline bid price of $55 + tax for a Saturday night stay made it an incredible value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear mjbphx, we really appreciate your kind comments that you made in the review you posted. This truly is a gem of a property here in the desert southwest that you got to experience. We are so proud not only that it is a beautiful property but also the wonderful staff who really understand what customer service is all about! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a great place to stay, especially in the winter. A very quiet, clean hotel with all of the ammenties. The rooms were emaculate and well kept. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The food was very delicious. We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Dean104, thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We're so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We all work very hard to ensure all of our guests have the same experience as you. We definitely hope that you make us your 'home away from home' any time you come through Yuma! Thanks again!


Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were able to get a deal on the rooms... That combined with the great service made this a really nice stay. The staff are really quick, friendly, and very helpful. The restaurant, although it has a limited menu is a good place to eat if you're too tired to walk the 2 blocks to "downtown". The hotel borders the river valley/ wet lands - a nice, scenic walk. The hotel is also close to the Yuma State Territorial Prison Museum.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarynowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear jmarynowski, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! These reviews are so important for travelers when choosing where to stay in any given city. We have an awesome hotel & staff which I'm so glad that you noticed. I hope the next time you come through Yuma that we will have the pleasure of serving you again! Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

One night passing through Yuma on vacation brought a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is well appointed, good restaurant and excellent service. They staff could do enough to please and serve. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The suite is underpriced and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmtjabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear jmtjabula, thank you so much for posting a review of our property! We really appreciate it as we understand that many travelers rely on reviews to aid them on selecting where to stay. We really pride ourselves on the outstanding service that we do provide for all of our guests so I'm especially glad that you noticed. We hope we see you again the next time you are through Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel as a stopping point on the drive from Tucson to LA. What a great choice! The room was spacious and clean. The beds were some of the best I've experienced in a hotel. Our best night's sleep on our recent family road trip.

There is an onsite restaurant which is convenient but also quite good. The included breakfast was hot and cooked to order.

There was a problem with the spa the night we stayed. We alerted an employee who got it fixed within ten minutes. The service was excellent! It was also an incredible value for the quality of the experience.

Room Tip: There are views of teh river from odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkaterMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear SkaterMom22, thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay & enjoyed the service that was provided. Not only is the property itself beautiful but we have a superb staff who truly understand the meaning of delivering top customer service. I hope anytime you come through Yuma that you will choose us to be your 'home away from home". Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
836 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing