We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes to the Yuma Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yes to the Yuma Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is right on the river and close to the historic Yuma Territorial Prison. The hotel was well-kept and the room was very clean {except for the windows}. They have sleep number-type beds that can be adjusted for hardness/softness but we couldn't tell much difference. There is a restaurant in the lobby but we did not eat there. No complimentary breakfast is served. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot are in the room. We spent a quiet, comfortable night there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear SunPilgram - Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a terrific hotel in a great location that also employs a wonderful staff! We hope the next time you come through Yuma that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    177
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
144
222
40
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've stayed in several dozen Hilton Garden Inns. They are all alike, generally-- but this one is head and shoulders the nicest of them all. Some additional stone work in the lobby-- the outdoor pool and spa, the comfortable restaurant, the extremely kind staff-- it's definitely the nicest HGI experience ever. I strongly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNoon4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear SNoon4056 - What an awesome review & we so appreciate it! All of us here at HGI Yuma are so proud to be a part of this outstanding "gem in the desert" & I'm sure you could see how the pride shows. From the cleanliness of the property to the outstanding staff who truly understand what delivering superior service means! Thanks so much for posting this review & I do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for about 3 weeks and will be looking come back when I return to Yuma. The hotel is everything you want in a modern business hotel, and then some. They have the sleep number beds so you can control the firmness of your mattress. I set mine to a pretty high level and was happy, so I didn't putz with to explore its full range. They have a mini-fridge and microwave, a pretty good size flat screen (32"?), daily USA Today delivery. The shower is has good height and temperature controls. Could use a touch more pressure, though it's not bad.

Breakfast is not free, unless you are in the upper levels of HHonors, though I did grab a piece of fruit or 2 every day before heading out into the desert. Some of my colleagues who stayed here said they did a good full breakfast each day. There is a nice full bar in the evenings.

My favorite part about the hotel is its location. It is right on the Colorado River. Yuma has a very nice walking and riding trail that stretches for a couple miles in each direction (it continues in unpaved sections after that, too) and the hotel connects right to that. I used this many mornings to go for a walk, run, or bike ride. I even rented a kayak one morning and went up the river....very nice! I do wish that the front desk rented bikes and kayaks....would be a nice touch given their location.

There is a nice park between the hotel and river. I took my wedge out there often and chipped golf balls. Also some nice playground equipment a couple hundred yards away. Down the walking trail about a mile (also accessible by car) is a much larger park with really nice playground structure. Main St (Lutes Casino, some bars, movie theater) are a 5 minute walk away.

Right beyond the river is I-8, and what I believe to be the world's busiest train tracks. However, even with the window open, I was never put off by the noise. With the window closed, I usually never heard a thing. Past that, is a pretty nice view of the surrounding mountains in CA and AZ.

All in all, a solid 4/5 and will be my go-to choice in town unless a couple other chains were to move into town.

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezlebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear beezlebubba - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience here at our "gem in the desert". We truly are proud to be a part of this great property & to have the staff that completely understand what delivering superior service means. So many travelers today really depend on what other travelers have to say when choosing where to stay, so all the more reason to thank you again. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

What a great staff led by Jeff Hirsch, the general manager. Barbara and Mark at the breakfast and Sarah and Misty on the front desk. What a great holiday.! The hotel is on a great site only feet from the Colorado River. All in all a great stay. Going back in Oct. Well done Jeff.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear bbrockies - Thank you so much for posting a review on our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We like to refer to our property as a "gem in the desert" & it sounds like you would agree! We also appreciate you mentioning some of our team members & we will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to serving you again when you return in October.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A modern business style hotel. Similar in design to all Hilton Garden Inn properties. Its so new in fact that if you search for it on Google Earth it’s not even built yet. A nice touch is the old steam engine located right outside, reminding people of the sites heritage.

Room was clean, compact but comfortable with free Wi-Fi provided throughout.
There is a cinema close by but little else. However, drive the three mile strip along 4th Avenue and there is every kind of fast food outlet you could require.

We observed that most people (at least a dozen we spotted) were bringing food into the hotel with them – clearly a sign that the hotel’s smart yet empty restaurant is way too expensive? At one point the chef was leant at the bar chatting to staff as he clearly didn’t have a single order.
I’d imagine the busy function /banqueting rooms across the parking lot are where the real money is made, with many of the attending guests staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear lucglobal - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. Glad that you found our accomodations to be comfortable & clean. Our staff take a lot of pride in keeping the property well kept for all of our customers. Our restaurant is priced competively with other hotels within the market & hopefully if you return, you can give it a try. Our Executive Chef has put together some delicious choices sure to appease any palate. Thank you again & I hope we have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had such a great time during our last visit to the Hilton Garden Inn that we decided to stay there again when we had a chance to visit Yuma. This second visit was great too, with helpful staff and nice amenities. The property has changed ownership since we last stayed but we saw some familiar faces, which was nice. I have to say the place is starting to show some wear, however. The chill strip along the bar for cooling your beer wasn’t working – a case of design error and poor installation we were told, and a replacement is due in April. A few other items – scratch marks in the elevators and scuff marks – these may be signs of success due to many customers. Of course, the best part about staying here is your proximity to downtown Yuma. We walked over and had the pleasure of enjoying the Rotary Club’s Mardi Gras night. This was a blast. We also ate in the hotel restaurant, which was very good. The verdict: worth a repeat visit. If you haven’t been there yet, this is the place to stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H20Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear H20Doc - What a great review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write it, we so appreciate it. Sounds like you had a great time downtown during your visit. That's one of the great things about our location! Thanks for all your feedback & we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a convention in Yuma. It was located in a historic area on the Colorado River, close to the freeway, and within walking distance to a couple of historic sites. The room was large, clean, and came with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was heated, a real plus in February. Staff was very friendly and all services were excelent.

Room Tip: Caution although your GPS will get you within a couple of blocks at the last minute it will take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nachuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear nachuck - Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Reviews are very important to us, not only for feedback but to also aid other travelers coming in to Yuma looking for a place to stay. So glad that you had an enjoyable experience (after you found us.....GPS hasn't quite figured out yet that we're here!) & hope to see you again in the future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing