We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to get to, and the rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Out of all the hotels I stayed at along my trip, this was the nicest, and one of the most reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMKoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear RMKoonie - Thanks so much for posting a review about our facility! I will pass along your comments, especially to the housekeeping staff. They work really hard every day to keep our property spotless & they all have so much pride in what they do. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    180
    50
    20
    8
See reviews for
146
223
40
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here with family in April, and was surprised at something this nice in Yuma! Location near the river and proximity to walking trails was nice. The fact that it's away from the usual hotel/motel slums that seem to pop up near I-8 in this town is a definite plus. Rooms were clean, the AC worked well (temps hit 100 while I was there!), friendly staff, food was good. Great pool. It's walking distance from 'downtown', well, such as it is, a state park (closed), and the Territorial Prison. Also walking distance to the county jail :-).

Obviously it's motorcycle-friendly since there was a big biker rally in town that weekend and there were lots of folks there on bikes. Handicapped accessibility is a little sketchy (mom has to use a walker) for loading/unloading but that's the only negative.

Room Tip: It's all pretty quiet. Don't think you could go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twowheelsReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear twowheelsReno - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Glad you discovered our little "gem in the desert" & enjoyed your stay. It really is a great facility with a great staff to go with it! Travelers really look at these reviews & use them to help choose where to stay. I do hope that the next time you come through Yuma that you make us your home away from home. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A recent stay here proved to be a pleasant surprise. The room was ample size,happy hour was very congenial and generous and the staff was very helpful on my early check-in. Breakfast was fine and the hotel nice and clean.

Room Tip: River view is a couple of dollars but woryh it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILLER39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Miller39 - I wanted to take a moment & thank you for the review that you posted on our property. These are so important to us so that other potential guests can read what other people have to say and/or recommend. So glad that you had an enjoyable experience & I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawberry, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We went here for our granddaughter's 18th birthday and graduation. I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. This one was immaculate! The rooms were very spacious and we even had a view of the river.

The restaurant in the hotel: The Great American Grille was delicious!!! We all were very pleased with the quality of food. It really made our celebration special with the grandchildren!

I would highly recommend the hotel & restaurant!

Jeanne Stetson

Room Tip: Choose a view of the river-if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Ms. Stetson - Thank you so much for posting a review on our property. We're glad to hear how pleased you were with our wonderful property and that it truly is a "gem"! We have a wonderful Housekeeping team who work hard every day to provide our guests with immaculate accomodations & glad you appreciated that. We will also let our Executive Chef know how much you enjoyed the restaurant as well because he recently just rolled out a new menu! So glad you liked it! Please allow us to serve you again the next time you come through Yuma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonsall, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stay in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns and they are all generally the same in layout. This one is somewhat larger than others we've stayed at and there is a separate conference center across the parking lot, but otherwise you'll find it familiar. The interior decor is very attractive and well adapted to the southwest look without being over the top.

Our experience with the front desk at check-in/out was very positive and our Diamond status was properly acknowledged and bottled water placed in the room. The staff overall was friendly and polite. This HGI seemed better staffed than others with plenty of people to help you. Everyone we encountered spoke to us and was very polite.

There is a nice outdoor pool area in front of the hotel. The Colorado River is directly behind the hotel and there is a historic park next door, although the gates were locked preventing easy access when we were there. The Arizona Territorial Prison site is within easy walking distance along a newer river front park. The downtown area is within a few blocks and it is being revitalized, but still has a long way to go before there is anything interesting there for visitors.

Our room was the usual HGI configuration with the exact same decor as others we stayed at during this same road trip. There is complimentary wired/wireless internet in the rooms and it was reasonably fast. The room was clean and everything worked properly. The air conditioning unit was quiet for the type of system it is (under the window.)

The hotel's restaurant is much better than the average HGI. The menu features many locally inspired choices and is more like a non-hotel restaurant than you'll usually find with this chain. The prices for dinner are a little high, but the food was plentiful and the service was good. Breakfast, as usual for a HGI, was the best. As a Diamond or Gold member it is free, but at $11.95 otherwise, it is still worthwhile. There is a Continental only option that is less expensive, but the cooked-to-order food is fantastic with enormous portions.

Here is the one HUGE negative I mentioned in the heading. The beds are extraordinarily uncomfortable! Honestly, they could use them as torture devices without much modification. They are supposedly adjustable, as they are at all HGI hotels, but turning the dial did nothing at all that either of us could discern. If they have any effect at all it is very minimal. My partner sat on one of the beds and exclaimed, "This thing is as hard as a rock!" I pointed out the adjustment dial, but it did nothing. When I got in my bed, it was the same thing, rock hard. I'm not picky about mattresses, but this thing was terrible. It felt almost inflated in the center and like I was going to roll off the side. I have no idea what changed, but these mattresses are not like the usual HGI beds.

We only stayed one night using HHonors points, so I can't comment on value, but to be very frank, if we were scheduled for more than one night we would have changed hotels due to the beds. For this reason alone I would never risk booking here again in spite of the many positive features here.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid hearing people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davegidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear davegidd - We really appreciate that you took the time to post a lengthy but informative review on our property. We were concerned, however, that you didn't like our Garden Sleep System beds! If you look through our reviews, you will see that so many have positively commented on the comfort of our beds. We do wish that we could of learned of your discomfort before though so we could of possibly moved you to a different room or checked on the room you were in so we could of made sure that the bed adjustment was working properly.
All Hilton Garden Inns have the Garden Sleep System beds, as their brand standard. I would really welcome the opportunity to have you visit us again to hopefully give you a more comfortable experience. If this is a possibility, please contact me personally. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Welcoming staff, convenient to major road networks, comfortable room and excellent fitness center

Room Tip: Convenient to road networks and nice river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear nancydto - Thank you so much for the recent review that you posted on our property. We're especially glad that you discovered our little "gem in the desert" for your stay in Yuma. We take a lot of pride in this facility & it really shows with our staff's great service. Thanks again & hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

And, for anyone within our circle of family and friends they will know that the title line here speaks VOLUMES...

We arrived late last night for the Memorial Day weekend and were impressed from the first minute of our arrival.

Check-in was quick and friendly, and the entire lobby and elevator areas were immaculate.

The room was much more spacious than anticipated. The room is not a "suite" as others such as Candlewood Suites and others advertise as basic suites, but had most of same amenities (short of a few forks, knives, and plates) such as microwave, coffee maker, and "cold" refrigerator. The overall square footage of the room was probably equivalent to a "suite" at Cnadlewood, Homewood, etc...based on our stays at those establishments in other cities. And, while not travelling on Business this time, I would still recommend for Business travelers also...as there is a good size fitness center on property, and a small but functional Business center on property. Combine that with good space in the room, a large desk with at least 4 open electrical outlets, free wired and wireless Internet, a GREAT desk chair (would love to have loaded that on the back of the Harley and taken back for our own home office... :) ), a nice sitting chair and ottoman, and you have very comfortable work and relaxation surroundings. This, along with the other furniture, reasonable size bathroom, comfortable bed/bedding/pillows, and flat screen TV all made for a great room.

We did stay on the top floor, so no one above us for any floor-to-ceiling noise conveyance, so cannot speak to what a couple other reviews spoke about. But did have room facing the Interstate (Highway I-8) and did not find it to be noisy at all (though did have a/c-heater going much of the time and it "may" have masked some light background noise if there were any...).

Staff was very friendly and very helpful. And, we liked that there was a small store right by the front desk where microwavable food (including frozen dinners), snacks, bottled water, sodas, beer, and wine could all be purchased. We crashed in the room rather than going out on the town so made use of availability of bottled water, sodas, and beer...and prices were reasonable to compared to other hotels or to purchase of beer at bars.

Location is relatively easy access to Interstate yet is in a historic district and the restaurants, bars/lounges, and historic attractions are all within easy walking distance.

We have not used the swimming pool and loungers as yet, but do look forward to doing so sometime during the weekend. We also have not yet used these...hot breakfast buffet ($4.95), restaurant, and bar...but look and sound to be quality and value also...

And, when reading a few of the reviews here, it was VERY impressive to see that the hotel management takes the time to read each of them and respond with personalized and caring responses to each review...whether review was positive or not so positive. That was very impressive also and illustrative of the care and attention this establishment take to ensure a great guest experience.

Finally, we did not book the hotel until just a couple days before the long weekend. Yet, this hotel still had advertised rates of about 60% the cost of their "competitors" at that time. And, we have stayed at several of the "competitor" hotels in Yuma before...and even if they were the same price as this hotel, this hotel's value would still far exceed the value at the other hotels...so top that off with approximately a 40% savings versus the competitors (and at last minute on a long weekend no less) and the value proposition here was fantastic.

We now never have to think of where to stay when coming to Yuma... it is a "no-brainer"... we will always stay at this Hilton Garden Inn...

Room Tip: Top Floor works great at this location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Harvey-Priscilla - WOW!! What an awesome review that you posted on our property! We are so pleased to hear about how impressed you were with our facility & staff & that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard every day to provide our guests with an inviting, clean, & service-oriented experience. So glad that you noticed & took the time to write this lengthy review. Travelers utilize these kinds of sites more than ever in aiding them in choosing where to stay so the information you provided will give any traveler a wonderful "snap shot" of what we have to offer here. Thanks again & we do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
835 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing