We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff made this stay even more enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yuma in July... Besides the blistering 115 degree heat combined with a family reunion, this city and the staff of the Hilton Garden Inn made our trip AMAZING!!! Special thanks to Sherri, Erica, and Pete for being there for us everytime (many times even anticipating our needs). The staff made honest, personal recommendations for local eats and attractions. Too often when we travel, the staff reads us the local tourism advertisments instead of giving us honest suggestions. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear dinoaz - We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a review about our facility! So glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay during your family reunion! We really pride ourselves on the fact that we have such a beautiful property but also an outstanding staff that truly understand what superior customer service means! It was our pleasure to serve you & do hope that the next time you come to Yuma that you choose to stay here at our "gem in the desert". Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

great place to stay in Yuma. Front desk people are the best. Latecha (msp) at the front desk was very helpful and had suggestions on things to do in Yuma. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, professional people. Mr. Dahlgrens

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Mr. Dahlgrens - We really appreciate your review of our property. We really pride ourselves on not only having a beautiful & clean hotel but an amazing staff to go with it! I will most certainly pass along your comment about Latecia & also to her supervisor. Please make us your 'home away from home' whenever you come to Yuma. It is our pleasure to serve you! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Enjoyed our stay and made very welcome by the staff. Good position on Pivot Point, close to the city centre.
Close to the Interstate, Yuma Prison and lookin down on to the Colorado, watching the awimmers and rafters.
Train buffs can look over an old engine in the grounds. Comfortable rooms and good food too.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the river if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear MarsdenJ - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree that we have a terrific location & an awesome staff that really makes this property unique. We do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our whole baseball stayed here for the World Series event and we couldn't have been happier!
The staff was great, the food was good and the rooms were very nice. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear AngelaE - Thank you for posting a review on our property! You were here for the Cecil Fielder Elite World Series which we are proud to be a part of. So glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay. Being the host hotel for this annual tournament is a lot of fun for us as well. If you participate in the tournament next year, we hope to see you back with us again! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to get to, and the rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Out of all the hotels I stayed at along my trip, this was the nicest, and one of the most reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMKoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear RMKoonie - Thanks so much for posting a review about our facility! I will pass along your comments, especially to the housekeeping staff. They work really hard every day to keep our property spotless & they all have so much pride in what they do. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here with family in April, and was surprised at something this nice in Yuma! Location near the river and proximity to walking trails was nice. The fact that it's away from the usual hotel/motel slums that seem to pop up near I-8 in this town is a definite plus. Rooms were clean, the AC worked well (temps hit 100 while I was there!), friendly staff, food was good. Great pool. It's walking distance from 'downtown', well, such as it is, a state park (closed), and the Territorial Prison. Also walking distance to the county jail :-).

Obviously it's motorcycle-friendly since there was a big biker rally in town that weekend and there were lots of folks there on bikes. Handicapped accessibility is a little sketchy (mom has to use a walker) for loading/unloading but that's the only negative.

Room Tip: It's all pretty quiet. Don't think you could go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowheelsReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear twowheelsReno - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Glad you discovered our little "gem in the desert" & enjoyed your stay. It really is a great facility with a great staff to go with it! Travelers really look at these reviews & use them to help choose where to stay. I do hope that the next time you come through Yuma that you make us your home away from home. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
893 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing