We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here for 9 nights during a Dental "vacation" to Los Algodones. I received an absolutely excellent and affordable rate (cheaper than the cheapest Hilton site rate by $15 a day) by checking the various travel sites - recommend you do as well. Nicely appointed and cool (you'll need that in a Yuma Summer) rooms with really comfy duvets that helped me recover from my daily "vacation" visits. Staff is uniformly cheerful and responsive . Morning Breakfast bar costs about 12 bucks which includes a LOT (along with made to order omelets and waffles). Nice bar populated by friendly local after-work crowd with reasonably priced drinks and fantastic happy hour specials (which also helped me recover). Hotel is 3 minutes from the freeway and since there appears to be nothing at all to do in Yuma anyways (what the heck Yuma - NO indoor shopping malls and 119 degrees outside !!) this hotel was a very nice place to spend some time. Nice pool area (but not at 119 degrees unfortunately) along with guest laundry machines , a reasonably appointed work out room and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evenings. Highky recommended but look for those better rates that are out there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side get more sunlight in the mornings. Rooms on the North side have a river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear DianeA - We really want to thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property! We really appreciate it. Many travelers these days really rely on reading reviews to help them choose where to stay....I know I do! So we really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our little "gem in the desert" & hope you will tell your friends that may come to Yuma about your recent experience. Thanks again & we do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is the nicest hotel in Yuma. Super friendly and professional staff, clean rooms, great food in the restaurant, great work out room. A must stay for business or vacation travelers for sure and excellent value for the rate.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room facing the river- lovely, quiet and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear AmyS - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're so glad to hear that you feel we are the best hotel in Yuma! Of course, we think so too! Not only is it a beautiful facility with a great location, but we have an outstanding staff to go with it that truly know how to provide superior customer service. We do hope that we have the distinct pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I just got back from spending 2 weeks in Yuma AZ. I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Pivot Point and feel compelled to write a review since this hotel was excellent and provided great service. The furnishings are not high end but the service is definitely over the top. In particular they have a restaurant that I ate at every night and morning. It was excellent. A good range of choices and I specifically liked the Desert Salad and the Pear Salmon salad. Plus, the service at this hotel is better than I have experienced at high end hotels. All the staff at this hotel are outstanding. I did not experience even one minute of disappointment. The workout facility is very good. Service is excellent. Food was excellent. It was really great to have this service at this hotel since in August the temperatures in Yuma are usually 112 - 115 degrees!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor and room was very nice, clean, quiet. Self control temperatures. Carpets we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear MaryE - What a great review you posted! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the 2 weeks that you were with us! We really do have a great hotel (ok maybe I am a little bias!) but what really makes it great is the outstanding staff that we have! They just do a great job. I will pass on your food comments to the Executive Chef who will appreciate hearing your feedback. Sorry you had to be in Yuma when it is so hot (the winters are spectacular!) but it sounds like you took advantage of all of our amentities. Thank you again & I hope you will be back to visit our little "gem in the desert". Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Visited Yuma in August for business, 127 degrees on the airport tarmac. The Hilton is centrally located, near the new courthouse. New hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Check out the laser show behind the locomotive.

Room Tip: Stay of the third or forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuseumDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear MuseumDesign - We are so complimented that you consider us to be the best hotel in Yuma! Of course we like to think so as well! We have a great hotel, in a great location, but even more so, a wonderful staff that makes all of our guests have a memorable stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We so appreciate it plus we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in Yuma! Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My family and I love our outings to the river. When we go, we always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Yuma, Az, since they opened up for business. The staff is unbelievable! Mark, in the bar/grill, is so great and cheerful with everyone, especially with kids! And his smile is so refreshing to see! Edgar, Barbara, and the chefs, cook some great dishes and excellent service! Connie and Rosie at the front desk, are 2 of the best women. They are cheerful, helpful, and take great care of the guest.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbwy4moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Sbwy4moe - What a great review! So glad to hear that you consider us your "home away from home" whenever you're in Yuma! That's exactly what our intention is here for all of our guests. I really appreciate you also mentioning some of the terrific staff that we have here & will definitely pass your comments along. This hotel is not only beautiful but we are so proud of the outstanding staff we have that truly understand what delivering superior customer service means! Thanks for taking the time to post your review & we look forward to serving you again. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Hilton Inn is awarded by TripAdvisor which is fully earned. The hotel staff was very service minded and much aware of making the stay as comfortable as possible for the guests.
The hotel facilities includes a nice pool, spa, well equipped fitness room, business center, restaurant and bar. Fruit was available at the front desk all day. All facilities exceed our expectations. Furthermore the Hilton Garden Inn is located very conveniently close (walking distance) to the old main street and the river.
Our stay was an extraordinarily nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear ReenFri - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility. It truly is our "gem in the desert" plus we just have a fantastic staff who really deliver superior customer service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Yuma is not on my 10 ten to visit but staying at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point made my trip worth while. The grounds were well kept and lots of cool things to see and learn around the complex. The staff, Bar keep (Darlene), Edgar in dinning, and amenities were the best I have encountered in a while. I will stay here again next time I come to town and will suggest it to all my Military and DoD employees to do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear RieS - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & really appreciate you posting a review. Hearing from our customers is very important to us & we really value the feedback. I am happy to pass along your comments to the staff that you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing