We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Burtsonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Service and facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The check in staff to the restaurant servers and the facility all turned out excellent. Very willing to assist when I needed to go from 1 room to 3 rooms. No hassle stay with very clean rooms, great pool, and super AC which I needed in the Yuma heat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our great team goes out of their way to make sure each guest is happy. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    171
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
134
216
40
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
481 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel in a quiet area of the city just a little off the beaten path. This hotel is located on Colorado River in a historic part of Arizona. Riverside park with well lighted, level, wide sidewalks along the rivers edge featuring picnic areas, playground areas and a beach area, right next to the hotel. Hotel has it's own restaurant. Friendly service and clean rooms. Well kept hotel.

Room Tip: Get a forth floor room on the Northside of the building to overlook the park and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great hotel with a great location, and close to downtown and many resturants. Very peaceful location also, at the end of the road and no traffic, with the river behind the hotel. Very good and friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our hospitable team goes out of their way to make sure we exceed each guest's expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and have had a good experience each time. We were surprised at how nice the hotel is and would rank it the best Hilton Garden Inn at which we have stayed. The service staff, especially in the restaurant, are very efficient and friendly. Two things to note. It is a newer facility and we were there at an off time (summer in Yuma) so we haven't had an experience during peak time. Two things to note about the room. First, the carpets should be cleaned. They were somewhat dirty; nothing major but they should be cleaned. Second, the AC unit is of the type that sits in the wall and when it goes on, the fan is very noisy. Many hotels, especially in hot areas, have gone to a more sophisticated system where there are vents in the ceilings so that you aren't getting a blast of air from a noisy fan system every ten minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the comments about the carpets and ac units, I have forwarded your comments to our Engineering and housekeeping department . We truly want to be better than average, so your comments will be used as a means to improve. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stay here often to visit family . Staff have always been the best , I love that it is next to the river and park and within walking distance to the Harkins Theater . They have a great breakfast . Its clean ,great staff, great rates, and they participate in the double honors. My family calls it my Hotel because we wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 794terryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel so pleasant, we strive to provide our guest with a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stay at this hotel every time work sends me to Yuma. The staff is what keeps me coming back time and time again. They are hands down the friendliest people I've ever encountered at a Hilton! The hotel itself could use a little updating and they seem to be making progress. The gym was recently updated, and from what I hear, the lobby is getting a facelift soon too. The rooms need updating- I would love nothing more than to see the carpet go. Don't get me wrong- it's clean, just old. All in all, I'm happy with it, especially in an armpit of a city like Yuma!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments & acknowledging our staff! We have passed your comments on to them as they take great pride in their work. Obviously you were able to see that first hand. I hope that whenever you have travels to Yuma that you will make the Hilton Garden Inn "your home away from home!" Thank you again & we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and pool! Bed was soooo comfortable - felt like a Temperpedic. Quiet and super friendly staff. Be sure to ask for the senior discount on the already reasonable price - our king room was $109. If we're in the area again this one will be at the top of the list!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We really want to thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property! We really appreciate it. Many travelers these days really rely on reading reviews to help them choose where to stay....I know I do! So we really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our little "gem in the desert" & hope you will tell your friends that may come to Yuma about your recent experience. Thanks again & we do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing