We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

First time here July 23/14.
Were provided a king bed overlooking the river. Not as majestic as it sounds.
Bed was comfortable as we're the room furnishings.
staff at all areas were friendly n greeted u as they passed.
Note. Do NOT listen to ur gps... it will take u to a dead end on ur first left. Instead proceed down to the end of the street (t junction) & u will see the entrance on ur left. That is assuming u are coming off of the 172 exit.
Another tip... adjust ur bed softness setting approx 10 mins prior to retiring.. it works more effectively.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and the comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our great team goes out of their way to make sure each guest is happy. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

clean, friendly staff, great parking, Came there in the middle of the night after traveling. Had to stop to rest. Staff was great, rooms clean and even had a patio with chairs to rest before bed. Breakfast in the morning was ordered any way you want, fresh fruit. Staff all very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review you posted about our hotel! These reviews are very important to us as many travelers use them in choosing where to stay. We truly have a "gem" here in the desert along with a fantastic staff that truly deliver superior service. Thanks again & I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel and the staff met all of our expectations. The room was very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. Location is great, near the river, and easy access to the highway. There was some reno work in progress in the lobby, but it did not impact our stay at all. Great value for a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service.. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Second time staying at this hotel. I travel frequently due to business and the team in this location are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recomend this one to everyone regardless of business or liesure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our stay was good. All things were good about this hotel. The lobby had some work going on, but it was not a set back in the appearance of the hotel. Staff was good and the rrom was were very nice. If we are to return we will certainly considered this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 135mitchelln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our facility! I must say, we really pride ourselves on not only having a beautiful product but the fact that we strive to deliver superior service. I want to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and do hope we have the pleasure of serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very happy with our stay..Enjoyed our time spent at this Hotel Location...Love the river on the back side of Hotel very nice path to walk and take a swim...also walking distance to shop and eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and the comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our great team goes out of their way to make sure each guest is happy. In addition thank you for the comments about our great location. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

No complaints with the staff. I was welcomed and my room was ready and clean. The breakfast was perfect, since the cook made me a special omelet to my likings. Dinner was also good my Club sandwich had generous portions and the French fries were perfect. This hotel is very welcoming to all its guest, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments & acknowledging our staff! We have passed your comments on to them as they take great pride in their work. Obviously you were able to see that first hand. I hope that whenever you have travels to Yuma that you will make the Hilton Garden Inn "your home away from home!" Thank you again & we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
892 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £80 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing