We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi-end just my style”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palms RV Resort
Ranked #11 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Yuma
Monterey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hi-end just my style”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived in Feb during peak season, had not been able to make a reservation for short stay, but we were able to stay on a day to day basis for 5 nights while I had dental work. Lovely park, safe, clean, generous spaces and obviously have very strict building codes. We arrived after check in and the gate staff was very helpful in getting us to our space. The only complaint I have is it is very difficult to contact the office by phone. Very dog friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank win-d-nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The park is fairly new and is very well maintained. The lots are very large (but almost all gravel with very few trees-see picture) and there are lots of things to do like the burger bashes, Vegas type shows, crafts, shuffle board, tennis, swimming etc.
We stayed for two winters but the price has jumped so high we can no longer afford to stay there.
I feel they just may be pricing themselves out of the market....Yuma is not Palm Springs! If you are willing to pay the price it IS a very nice park.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
13 Thank Pokey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsRVResort, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay here at the Palms RV Resort. With input from Travelers like yourself we have adjusted down the rates for our upcoming 2014/2015 season and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimshaw, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent RV Resort style park.All the amenities but a golf course.Great facilities ,security,,programs,concerts and activities to make your winter go fast.Hard to find a better park for the money.Beautiful homes being built for lot owners and lots of development by RV ers.
Very happy to be living at the Palms RV Resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Palms has it all. Beautiful and complete. However, Yuma was a huge disappointment. Once you leave the resort, there is not much to see. Yuma lacks what Mesa offers (better choices in shopping, dining and activities. We also found the area the resort is on to be extremely windy most of the winter. If you married the Palms with a more exciting city such as Mesa, you would have the perfect winter retreat. We will most likely not return to Yuma.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Bette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As a certified MCD dealer and installer (Owner of Tropic Shield Sunshades), I visited the Palms RV Resort in March for the 2013 FMCA Rally as a vendor. We have been to numerous Resorts but have to say this was one of the nicest parks I have had opportunity to enjoy. It was well maintained, clean, quiet and an overall peaceful atmosphere. We were there in March so it was pretty hot but the pool was a wonderful escape from the heat in the evening after a long day sharing my MCD Sunshades with all the people in the park.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank tropicshieldmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed one week at The Palms and our visit was what I would call average to good. The facilities in the resort are first class and the park is kept clean, tidy, and quite presentable. The paved roads were in great shape. The quality of entertainment for a resort of this size I would say was very good. This is a resort that is on the very edge of being what I would call the best in Yuma, Az.

If you are renting one of their park model/casitas then you will be very pleased. Unfortunately, where they lose points is in their RV section. We have an 38' motorhome and the space we got, and any other motorhomes we could see got as well, were quite large sites but landscaped with only 1" navy jack gravel. It was clean and weed free but it sure was generic and UNINVITING. Essentially, they are a gravel row parking lot with hookups and no privacy plantings between or behind any of the sites... If only these resort operators would understand that us snowbirds that travel south for the winter have no problem in paying more money to have some landscaping and a nice green INVITING site. It really doesn't take much to at least put some grass/greenery and a couple of trees (ala lazydays rv, tucson, az / outdoor resorts, Palm Springs, CA) in each of the sites to completely change the ambiance the resort would take on and for to want to come and stay longer. It is because of this that we didn't stay longer and went to another resort that did provide this type of landscape ambiance.

Really, there isn't much to do in Yuma, Az and a nice site to come home to I would think would encourage more snowbird travellers to stay in Yuma, Az vs. places like Palm Springs & Hemet, CA.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Davidb1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Palms RV Resort is a wonderful 5 star resort.
There was one thing that happened that changed my opinion of the resort. I thought they were very nice and understanding. Until I went up to the office to pay my power bill for the month.
The power utility reads the smart meters and sends the information to the Palms for your site. The bill includes a reader meter fee of $1.75. The Palms then gives you a new power bill for the same amount except they add an other meter reading fee of $1.75. I asked the girls at the office why the Palms would add a second meter reading fee, as they do not read the meter. They get the numbers for the power utility sent to them. As luck would have it one of the managers was walking by, and we asked him why they did this. His answer was (Because we can), and then walked away. I know it is not a lot of money but sometimes it's the principal.
I just can not understand why they would do such a thing for so little money to ruin their reputation

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank hans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsRVResort, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on us here at the Palms RV Resort. We are strictly regulated under Arizona law in what we can and can not change for electricity. We operate within those bounds at all time and with all charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
5.8 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
810 reviews
5.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
7.5 mi away
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms RV Resort

Property: The Palms RV Resort
Address: 3400 S Avenue 7 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-6654
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Yuma
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Winter Resort that is RV friendly. Pets welcome to play in our two dog parks. With Las Vegas style entertainment and hundreds of other activities each week there is plenty to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palms Rv Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing