We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Garden Yuma hits the spot!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #9 of 257 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This large Mall has been here for a few years as you can read by others that wrote about places to eat. Just type in Yuma and it will bring up all reviews including the mention of the Olive Garden. I was very impressed with the food, service (Juan our waiter) and a good wine (Moscato). Thank you.
Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Olive Garden Yuma hits the spot!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We've been to many Olive Gardens throughout the western States and Canada, this one still gets our favourite rating. Great location at the Yuma Palms Mall, pair up your meal with a one of 14 movies at the theatre next door or cap off a day of shopping. Service could no have been better and the food was hot, fresh, and prompt. Us three diners all ordered different appys and entrees and all 6 dishes were served promptly, hot, fresh, and very tasty. Line up/wait time on a Friday night was a very reasonable 12 minutes. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_and_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    71
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yuma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very sad,probably will not go back”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

very sad,,,,,we love to try and give restaurants ever chance........the raviolis were burnt,the salad was wilted,the calamari was overcooked,,the prices were way too high for what we received..probably will not go back,,,,,,,don`t feel bad,,,red lobster is the worst......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickcasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love Olive Garden but disappointed in this one”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On our vacation we loved Olive Garden so much that we went to eat there three days in a row in three different cities. The ones in Sierra Vista and Casa Grande were fabulous...service was great and the food really good. So we went to it again in Yuma and it seemed we were sat at the forgotten table. The server never did get to us and so we were served by someone who I am thinking might have been the supervisor which would have been okay except we waited for a long time before getting our order taken, then our food took a long time...then she was so busy I guess that she did not have time to come back to the table to see how our dinner was or whether I wanted another beer. Overall our experience at this Olive Garden was disappointing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marylk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best in Yuma”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I think that the Olive Garden in Yuma is the best place to eat in Yuma, I think the bread and salad are to die for. The ranch dressing is outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahkopee MN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best waiter we had in town ever!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had a really great dinner tonight and Our waiter was a big part of that, his name was Alex or Alejandro. He was so Good at suggesting items and he talked me into the new seafood dish they had and it was absolutely delicious! My wife had the kale and sausage potato soup and it was awesome, great flavor and just the right amount...great job and we will be back for sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tubuleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing