We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuma's winery”
Review of Yuma's Main Squeeze - CLOSED

Yuma's Main Squeeze
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Description: A custom winery / wine bar located in Historic Downtown Yuma, AZ. We feature wines made from grapes sourced through the world. Our food can't be beat! Fresh salads with dressings made in-house, flatbread pizzas, panini's & gourmet cheeses are featured. We are also home to the only "Pour your own" beer & wine bar in Yuma!
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yuma's winery”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The place is Yuma's winery. With imported grapes several different wines are produces in these premises. Furthermore the place serves food and wine tasting.
We had a lovely lunch (strawberry and spinach salad) prepared by the owner. A cosy and nice experience regarding both the food and the premises with its old and classic movie decor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReenFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious wine, great atmosphere, good appetizers, friendly folks”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Yuma's Main Squeeze is a great place for a date night, girls night out or hanging out with friends. They have live entertainment most nights. You can do a wine tasting of 5 different wines for just $5. And wine by the glass is just $5. They have a wide variety of house made wines to please every pallet, including some fun fruit flavored wines.

They have some nice options for food as well. We enjoyed a fresh salad, hummus with pita bread and flatbread sandwiches.

It's located in downtown Yuma, so you can easily walk to the theatre or arts center.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nice place. Can even make your own wine...bottle & label. WIne they sell is young fruity wine, but still tasty in that way. They do wine tastings. Their food/ snacks/ appetizers are good too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wine & Friends”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This establishment has been a very nice addition to Yumas main street. The ambiance couldn't be better and the owners hands on touch always make it for a very nice experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint friendly place”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We went with some friends who have frequented the establishment. Now I am not a wine drinker by any means but I was pleasantly surprised at what they had. I had a pear wine that was absolutely delicious and I had some dark chocolate truffles that made it superb! Definitely plan on returning!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuma's Main Squeeze also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing