We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 2 October 2007

We stay here with my husband on business as it is our halfway stop to CA. I just love this little hotel. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are always very clean. I love the free breakfast they give you in the morning too! Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2006

Great stop off location. We were travelling from Tombstone to San Diego, and it's about right locationwise. The room was good and they have the best breakfast ever! There's also a great diner just down the road, which does excellent lunches/evening meals.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank acrdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
minnesota
12
Reviewed 26 February 2006

We stayed there for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone there was very nice and very polite and there to please you. The place was spotless and in excellent condition. I will stay there again. I wish all the hotels would be like this one because it would take the worry out of traveling. All around a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2005

I stayed at the Yuma Fairfield on a business trip last night. I had a confirmed, guaranteed reservation on American Express for a king, non-smoking executive room. I really need the larger space because I travel so much I get clausterphobic in the tiny Fairfield Inn single rooms. I checked in at 9:00pm, signed the registration slip and initialed the reserved rate of $109. I went to my room and it was a microsopic, smokey, single bed room. I returned to the front desk and asked for the room I had been guaranteed. They said the motel manager changed my reservation that afternoon and decided to put me in the "hamster hole" of a room.

After patient and calm discussion, I had to insist that I be given a non-smoking room that had 2 double beds in it. The front desk told me the room I was guaranteed had been "sold out" and my reservation was no good. The desk staff were completely cheerful but utterly unconcerned over the manager's fraudulent alteration of a paid guest's reservation. Subsequent phone calls to the manager have proven futile. This is a Marriott property, not some sleazy franchise! This property has serious customer relations, ehtical problems, and management issues to resolve.

The property is very new, beautifully maintained. I will gladly stay there again, but will definitely call the front desk very early afternoon to ensure they will honor my confirmed reservation and not perpetrate reservation fraud. You can't trust a confirmed reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank UtahRelaxedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsdale, Arizona
13
Reviewed 17 March 2004

Have stayed at The Fairfield Inn several times. A very clean facility with a cheerful atmosphere and friendly staff. They always go out of their way to make sure you have what you need. It's not very big and my wife really enjoys the cozy atmosphere. Next time we're in Yuma, we know where we will be staying.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1801 S Sunridge Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2035
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £93 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Yuma & Gila Valleys of Southern AZ is the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Marine Corps Air Station and Yuma International Airport. Golf courses, Hiking, Birding & RockHounding are abundant in the Yuma area. Historic Yuma Territorial Prison, the Colorado River, Yuma Proving Grounds and Crossing State Historic Park are just minutes away. The backwater channels of the Colorado River provide plentiful fishing with 4 kinds of Bass, Catfish, Crappie & Tilapia. The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is only 8 miles from Algodones, Mexico and The Imperial Sand Dunes. Also located in Yuma is the Wetlands Park, one of Arizona's largest children playground facilities. The Yuma River Tours and the Kofa National Wildlife Refuge are perfect for the outdoor enthusiast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Yuma
Fairfield Yuma
Yuma Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing