We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Flora B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was difficult to find because the street address is listed as Fortuna Road, but it's almost 1/4 mile away from Fortuna. The hotel is actually on the frontage road in the southwest quadrant of that area. Just look for the giant 99 cents store, and you won't be far from the hotel.

The first room the guy gave me was a room that was literally right next to the elevator. I didn't appreciate this, as the hotel wasn't full and my room wasn't that cheap; this type of room should be the last one assigned. Since I didn't want to listen to the elevator chime, people talking while waiting for the elevator, the door opening and closing, and the possible vibration of the elevator going up and down, I went back downstairs and asked for a different room. I got a much better located room this time. The room itself was average in this price category.

Everything in the bathroom was in working order, but the bathtub creaked very badly while I was taking a shower. I would imagine they didn't install reinforcement below the bathtub. The people in the room below must have been frightened that the ceiling was about to cave in on them.

There was an iron & ironing board, old-style 19" TV. No coffeemaker, but they have free breakfast in the lobby. The bed itself was comfy, although a tad firm. A nice variety of pillows on the bed.

Breakfast: cereal, bagels, hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc.

There is an Applebees which is only 100 feet away (I had lunch there the next day). There was a sign on the Applebees touting beer for $1. There were a lot of construction/highway worker types staying at the Microtel when I was there, and they apparently took advantage of that special, as I saw quite a few tipsy guys in the evening; plus a lot of foul-mouthed words around the pool area. Not a family-friendly environment while I was there.

Parking was easy; the hotel is actually on the grounds of a large strip mall. Lots of shopping & grocery stores nearby. Wifi was free. I didn't hear any plumbing noise. One of the maintenance guys was walking down the hallway, apparently opening the door to every room and letting the door slam shut in the morning... not very respectful to guests who might want to sleep late.

If in Yuma again, I would possibly stay here, but would definitely look around for a better value next time. It was a little too expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

good price and great service. would recomand to book early teh Damm snow birds are on their way back..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
9.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 10731 E South Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-5628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing