We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    221
    169
    90
    44
See reviews for
238
177
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My Dad and I spent a night in Yuma and weren't looking for anything fancy. What we got at the Microtel was far, far less than fancy. The man who checked us in mumbled and was rather expressionless. We didn't actually see the room until we came back later that night. The beds looked decent but the rest of the room was bare with very outdated and well worn furniture. No fridge, or coffee maker (i don't think I've ever been in a hotel without an in-suite coffee maker...even if there is complimentary beverages in the lobby...). The lighting in the room was bizarre. No lamps. Many switches didn't work. One long florescent light over the beds, yes over the beds. Probably the most unsettling aspect of our room was the huge mirrored wall that the beds were against. My Dad cracked a joke about 2-way mirrors and it was honestly the only thing I could think of for the rest of the night.
Yes we could have complained, but we were tired and weren't convinced that any other rooms would be different. Instead, I fell asleep in a mediocre bed with my blanket up to my chin in case someone was looking in on me, listening to the TV playing in the next room. Maybe acceptable for a $60/nt joint, but at $90 something after taxes we felt ripped.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacay-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipman, Ab, Canada, T0b0w0
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had a bad sewer odour in our room at nite, on main floor, when we complained, the desk clerk said they have that happen on main floor sometimes!! We asked tobe moved, so he moved us to 2nd floor.WE HAD BAD HEAD ACHE"S for a number of days!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John H. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
John,

Thank you for your feedback. I have sent you a private message and hope to hear from you.

Unfortuantelly, it appears that we had a maintenance issue during your stay. My apologies that the entire expereince was anything less than perfect.

However, thank you for alerting us and allowing us the opportunity to give you an alternate room. For all travelers at any hotel, we highly encourage this. If you have an issue small or large please inform the staff ASAP. It allows the property to make needed corrections for guests to help make the stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Unfortunately, we were very displeased with our stay. The first night we were there, we ran our air conditioner to keep the air circulating, but the unit was so loud that it rattled the wall and we couldn't even hear our TV. We also had VERY loud neighbors that we could clearly hear arguing through the thin walls. At about 11pm, we had had enough so I called down to the front desk to complain and ask to change rooms, but got no answer. Called 3 or 4 times but never reached anyone. I banged on the walls but my neighbors didn't seem to care about how loud they were being. We did NOT stay for the second night we booked. I would very much like a refund for our second night if that is at all possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Yuma, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Ryan,

Thank you for writing. I have sent you a personal message and hope to hear from you.

Naturally, we hope that all guest stays go as well as possible. It was good that when having an issue you called the front desk, which is always recommended. Depending on what time of the late evening / early morning It appears that our night person may have been assisting a guest or doing a property check (we have someone posted 24/365).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
9.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
9.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Address: 10731 E South Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-5628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. We also offer special pricing on group and long terms stays. In addition, we have an exclusive lodging/meal program for active duty military, government employees, and government contractors (please call for details).We are pet friendly with fees and restrictions; please speak with a property representative prior to make reservations. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing