We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fridge in our room, should have asked when we booked...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Edie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel_Yuma, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

room very nice and clean breakfast very good staff very friendly and nice wish they had coffee pots in rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Three week stay in Feb. again. Great location in foothills, convenient to hiking, golf, interstate, and Fry'S. Nice pool and fitness weights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Midwestnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We chose this facility for location and the nice Military discount they give. Worst motel ever. Beds are hard, pillows are like bricks. Breakfast was unimpressive. The only hot item was the Belgian pancake maker. But wait. There’s more.

We requested our room be cleaned on the 3rd day of our stay. The beds were made but the sheets weren't changed. How do I know? My sheet still had the bloody spot from where I nicked my ankle after shaving my legs 2 days earlier! And, after 60+ years staying in motels (as a kid and grown up), we had something STOLEN from our room. They were nice, $50 Sony retractable headphones I use with my iPad. We reported this immediately to the evening front desk folks who were not too sympathetic. The manager never got back to us and was actually "unavailable" for the next 3 days of our stay. We purposely came back (from activities) the next day to talk with him before 3:00. He evidently only works from 9:00-3:00. He was "at lunch" (at 2:25) and would return in 30-40 minutes . . . we were told. When we called down to see if he had returned, we were told that he had to leave early and was gone. We should have called the police. I filled out a complaint form, online, at the Wyndham website. Days later I received a form letter explaining that, essentially, the hotels under the Wyndham name are all franchises and I would need to take up the issue with the manager of the facility where we stayed.

Would we stay here, or at any Wyndham franchise again? No. Never.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babamiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Yuma, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Badamiff,

I read your comments and sent you a private message, I hope to hear from you soon.

For all guests please know that the comments made of course were taken with high priority and conceren. Specifically with lost items the property does have a lost and found (in a locked area). Most often guest items are recovered by the guest themselves (i.e. found in luggage later). We state this in part as this property does take pride in integrity of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rolland N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
9.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
9.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 10731 E South Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-5628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing