We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better experience at Blue Fin and Ah So”
Review of Ninja Sushi

Ninja Sushi
Ranked #32 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Better experience at Blue Fin and Ah So”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This was the third time we were giving a chance to this place. The service was still terrible and the food was just ok. I do not remember if it was that time or the time before, but I asked for a fork to eat a mochi ice cream (that was ice burnt by the way) and was told to use the tooth picks that were on the plate.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tabreesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I tried this sushi bar twice while in Yuma on a business trip. I have visited this place before and liked it. They have specials which help with the high cost of sushi. The service is good and they made me feel very welcomed. I love sushi and this place takes care of my cravings. It may not be a classy as the other sushi bar in Yuma but it is more reasonable and they make single diners feel more welcomed in my opinion. They also have a separate room for large groups which was away from the rest of the diners. It is right off the freeway and close to the mall. This is my choice for sushi while in Yuma on business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Springs, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The lunch special of 3 rolls was excellent. My husband had yakisoba.and liked it. Our 99 cent sake bombs were a treat! We highly recommend it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rolls, Rolls, and more Rolls.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

There is a roll for everyone on this menu. I'm not a raw fish eater. I recommend the NewYork Roll and Moon's special. Tiger Roll is tummy too. The miso soup at Ninja is the BEST i have ever had. The music and the football game on the TV are a little odd for a sushi bar... But... this is Yuma. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YumaAZGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuma is not sushi-friendly”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Ninja Sushi is the worst place in Yuma for sushi. If you really, really want sushi, go elsewhere. Ah-So in the mall by the theater is the best place in Yuma but it's super expensive. Yuma is the place for Mexican. You almost can't go wrong with that. If you want seafood, go to River City Grill on 3rd Street. Just avoid this place. Last time I was there, I waited 15 minutes before a waiter asked what we wanted to drink. Then we waited 10 minutes for drinks (but got free edamame as appeasement). Food was equally slow in arriving. Waited 10 minutes at the register to pay while the cashier made small talk with friends. Finally just put the money on the table and left, never to return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luigi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ninja Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing