We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Asian Star

Asian Star
Ranked #100 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nampa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to our Motel, so we gave it a try. Very clean. Friendly staff, decent prices and amazing Chinese food. Had sign that stated they were Voted Best Chinese Food in Yuma, I don't know but wouldn't doubt it. Give it a try

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Eggplant”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got take away & were looking for soup for my daughter that just had dental work done in Algodones!

The soup was bland. The eggplant was excellent. the other dish I had (can't remember exactly what it was called?) was a combo of Chicken, beef & shrimp with veggies and was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Yuma”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I eat at this place at least twice a week, the serviice ts top notch, the food comes out hot and fast and is always great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went for a late lunch and the food was inexpensive and very good. I had Kung Po chicken and wife had Vegetable plate. The Hot & Sour soup was not the best we've had. This is a good addition to the Chinese restaurants available in Yuma.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“All the Same”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had the lunch special with friends and the food was plentiful and reasonably priced but all the plates looked exactly the same regardless of what was ordered. The service was excellent. For Chinese food it was not unique but was more like the Chinese fast food chains. Don't get me wrong, it was tasty and I would go there again. After all, it is Yuma - not exactly a destination location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Star also viewed

 

Been to Asian Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing