We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay”
Review of Super 8 Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Yuma
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel badly needs a renovation. Towels (1 hand, 2 bath) were thin and stiff. Hotel had an unpleasant odor. At breakfast I killed a bug on the coffee bar. Hotel is nonsmoking but the chair and bedspread had cigarette burns. My car was vandalized in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathieeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We'd stayed in this motel once before several years ago and as we recall it was fine. This time it was a nightmare. The dogs in the room next door went nuts at 11 pm and woke us up. We fell back asleep. At 1:00 am they went nuts again and woke us up. The desk clerk said she didn't know if she could do anything. Just before 5:00 am they started again. We packed up and left. When we checked out and complained she said that the reason she couldn't do anything was that according to her records there were no dogs in the motel. The guy across the hall also had a dog, but a quiet one.

She really tried to deal with the situation and gave us a full refund. After all, a good night's sleep is the only important thing you get for the $50 you pay. But the management of this motel is obviously incompetent and doesn't train or empower his or her employees.

And there seemed to be only about 6 or 8 cars in the lot and the put everyone in the same corner of the motel.

Room Tip: If the staff cannot address a public nuisance like barking dogs, call the police and report it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollie D, General Manager at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I deeply apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you that I will speak to the front desk staff to address the issues you have mentioned and we will work on improving in those areas. Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a nice stay at a very affordable price. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We asked for assistance to park our bikes and a good option was provided. This hotel is close to a steakhouse that hit the spot after a long day on a bike. I would recommend this to another bike traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrantO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Totally satisfied with my stay here. Room was clean, which is priority #1. Bed was comfortable, outside noise minimal, etc. A/C was very good and since it was 104 outside, that was important. Inexpensive, quality night's stay. Only complaint was water flow in shower was kind of low but that's not unusual anywhere these days. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Did not feel welcome when I checked in the lady did not seem happy at all did not even seem to want to be there . The staff seem to want to sit on the phone alot in the corner. But other then that it was okay house keeping was very nice so we tip them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room was clean and nice, cheap rate, and QUIET...REAL Coffee in the room Maxwell house and the desk clerk Richard was sweet!! I travel and lot and see a lot of Ugh rooms..Their complimentary breakfast had Wrapped muffins..something you don't see and good food. Thank you sooooo much for this enjoyable stay. Has nice clean elevator, clean hallways. Yes I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: was in room 324...thank you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 33 in Yuma
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Yuma
Days Inn Yuma
#20 of 33 in Yuma
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yuma

Address: 1688 S Riley Ave, I-8 to Exit 2, Yuma, AZ 85365-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £39 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel that caters to our "Furry Friends" with special treat bags at check in! We also have local business numbers for local Doggie Day Care, vets, groomers and pet stores. The local Dog Bark Park is only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yuma
Yuma Super Eight
Yuma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing