We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in relaxing paradise . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a great choice of hotel - so glad I stayed here. I based my choice on all the great reviews for La Fuente that I found on TripAdvisor - of course! The people here are so kind and helpful, the atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed, the grounds are keep beautifully, the pool is perfect and has plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas - it really is like an oasis. As a solo traveler, feeling safe is important to me - and I certainly felt that way here. The free breakfast is adequate and the happy hour is fun - the other guests here were interesting and friendly. The WiFi is not the greatest . . . but I am writing this review using the PC that is provided in the lobby so maybe it is good to not be connected at all times. : ) The WiFi did work well by the pool . . . . The hotel is located across the way from a very nice mall and lots of places to eat, just a short hop into downtown Yuma and only 8 miles from Algodones and shopping in Mexico. The best thing I can say about La Fuente? I cannot wait to come back!!

Room Tip: I really liked being upstairs - the view of the pool and the grounds is lovely. There is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLynn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I almost hated to write a review as hope this hotel has openings when we want to stay next time. We had stayed here 3 times in the past but not for three years. Our previous experiences were great but this time we even enjoyed the place more. We traveled with our three kids and stayed for 5 nights. The courtyard and pool is the best in Yuma. The location is convenient and the staff could not be more friendly. The breakfast and happy hour are a definite plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 67,584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This is truly a hidden oasis in the desert. This was our fourth stay and there will be a fifth. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Beautiful grounds and pool

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We spent 4 nights at La Fuente Inn and Suites and hated to leave. The staff is very friendly and courteous; the rooms are spacious and very clean; the free hot breakfast is great; and, the free 2-hour happy hour is a good time to relax with other guests. All of the rooms face the courtyard/pool area, which is very peaceful and beautifully landscaped. The hot tub was a real treat after a day of sightseeing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a wonderful stay in Yuma, El Fuente!

Room Tip: We requested a 1st floor room since my wife has trouble climbing stairs at times. There are two floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Took a quick trip to visit Algodonas, Mexico and stayed overnight at La Fuente. It is fantastic. The rooms are clean and big with normal amenities -- but the best part is the courtyard and pool. It is quiet and a nice place to swim, sun or just sit and read. The freeway is really close but you can't hear it -- There are outdoor grills for personal use with a nice array of tables under the trees. The happy hour is one of the best we've ever seen and the breakfast was AWESOME! The only hiccup was that we were assigned a room and the inhabitants had not checkedd out. Just glad they were not "home" when we opened the door. Would have been a little shocking for both of us!! The front desk person gave us another one right away. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent the past 3 nights at La Fuente Inn & suites as we do each year. This year seemed better than before. We actually had burgers and hot dogs for "happy hour" on Wednesday evening. Everyone who served us and kept our room immaculate deserves kudos for their job. We loved the pool, the outdoor grills, the birds, the strong smell of orange blossoms - it was just perfect. We will go back again next March.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlizzieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent two nights at the La Fuente Inn & Suites in Yuma. We enjoyed a Junior Suite which had two huge rooms with two very large flat screen TV's. There was a hot breakfast every morning that was very good. There was also a happy hour from 5 to 7 with complimentary drinks and snacks. It was a perfect time to meet and talk with your fellow travelers. There is a beautiful pool and hot tub surrounded by local vegetation with several cabanas. It is a very popular spot in the afternoon. This is our third visit to this Inn and we will return.

Room Tip: A room on the pool because you will want to be in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing