We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel freshened up a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Old hotel freshened up a bit”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Old hotel freshened up a bit. Looks better on the inside than it does on the outside. The outside is pink and rather unattractive because there are no windows just blocked-in arches (except right out front). There are security gates where you use your room key to pass through into the courtyard and from there to your room as the rooms windows look out onto the courtyard which is nicely landscaped and has a big pool and a hot tub and there are some outside barbecue grills you can use. Everything seemed to be clean inside and out.

The hot/cold breakfast of eggs and sausage and toast and such as is the boring American breakfast cuisine (we just barely made the 9 am cut-off). As for free happy hour, we always arrive too late to take part.

Security door catch was broken off and not replaced.

Shampoo and no conditioner or hand lotion. Shampoo is labeled as conditioning shampoo but it left my hair so dry I had very much difficulty in combing it out even when using a large pick comb.

The remodeling of this hotel looks mostly to be cosmetic and not a very quality job. The flange around the shower head that sits against the wall has never been attached with caulking. The wallpaper was pasted to a textured wall and it is coming loose at some of the seems. The ceiling has discoloration spots.

One ceiling fan hanging over the two beds (we were in the ‘standard room’). Microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Coffee maker. Lots of lights. Comfy beds with fluffy white duvet bed cover instead of those ugly flowered bedspreads. Shower water was nice and full force like they use to be before those flow restrictors.

I would stay here again if the price was right and they kept the place well cared for. Hopefully they will be fixing some of their cosmetic flaws.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misplaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Misplaced,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel clean “inside and out”. I am sorry your room was in need of a few repairs during your stay. I will be sure the repairs are made immediately as this does not meet our standards. We will take your additional comments into consideration regarding the shampoo and breakfast as we continue to make changes to improve our hotel. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay at La Fuente! Please visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    134
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
96
209
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was privileged to have stayed in Room 144, which was a suite. What superb accommodations. If you want to treat yourself to a quality, all the comforts stay, La Fuente Inn is the place. What you get for the cost is incomparable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Michael C,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here. We want La Fuente to be your home away for home and we do our best to make it as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon!
Best,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I were traveling to Southern California and decided to spend the night in Yuma. We researched various hotels and came across the La Fuente Inn and Suites, which was very well managed, clean and very comfortable.

It was very easy to find (right off I-8's Exit 2), easy to check in and easy to park. It was extremely secure, as only guests with keys can enter the property. We were tired, and the beds were so comfortable that we were able to fall asleep right away. The beds were so comfortable, we even slept through the complimentary breakfast (so I can't tell you if it was good or not!)

If you are passing through Yuma and need a place to stay, check out the La Fuente, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Az_Family_of_4-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Az_Family_of_4-1234,
Thank you for staying with us on your way to California! We are happy you slept great during your stay! We appreciate you visiting Tripadvisor and sharing the “Excellent Value” you found at La Fuente Inn!! We hope you make your way through Yuma again soon.
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left the room, this lush motel was full of positive surprises. No haggling, we were offered a web-beating price without any prompting at check-in by the cheerful, helpful and efficient receptionist. The rooms were spacious and very clean with comfortable king beds. The happy hour was the most generous I have ever come across. The pool very large for a motorway-side inn. And there were grills available for anyone interested in barbecuing. I'm looking forward to my next stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M1adison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear M1adison,
Thank you for choosing La Fuente Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed the large pool and generous happy hour. Thank you for taking the time to visit us on Tripadvisor and highly recommending our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed a total of 8 nights. We went to Algodones for dental work. When we arrived at La Fuente we were asked if we would like to up grade our room. We did and what a nice room.
The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The suite was great with a large sofa, large chair, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, and big screen TV (as well as one in the bedroom). The room was quiet and clean and faced the courtyard which in its self a wonderful well kept area around the pool and spa. The full breakfast and happy hour is a bonus and well staffed. The staff (all of them) had smiles on their faces and always spoke when passing. I got the impression that they actually liked their jobs, what a pleasant surprise.
They are located near (less than 1 block) a major mall and several restaurants. Plenty of choices for dining. A great value for the price. If we ever get back to Yuma ..... La Fuente is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Ronald S,
Thank you for choosing La Fuente Inn! Your thoughtful review is much appreciated! I am excited to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our cheerful staff! We hope you make it back to La Fuente Inn again!
Thanks,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I tried to find something negative about our stay here but failed. The price is right and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The have a great happy hour where, along with soft-drinks, beer and wine they also serve gin, vodka, whiskey. And don't forget the spicy chicken wings and crunchy vegetables! For breakfast you can have a cheese-filled omelet and sausages and the usual breakfast stuff: cornflakes, bagels, bread, waffles etc. Wired Internet-access in the rooms, WiFi in the public areas. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Shower ran well, with good pressure and drainage. Excellent bed and pillows. Nice pool and pool area, well maintained grounds. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarSailor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear StarSailor101
Wow!! Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the new pillows and linen as well! We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed here the last three times I have gone to Los Algodones for Dental treatment. I love the pool area. The rooms are lovely. The breakfast and happy hour are wonderful and the staff is so courteous, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel in every way. Plus, the location can't be beat....near restaurants, movies, etc. After the dental work, I sometimes want to just zone out, and this place is so relaxing. If I want to see a movie, the theaters are right down the road. You can even walk to Denny's...after my oral surgery I couldn't drive and I got soup. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Downstairs is best because you can sit outside in the garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear travelingbobo,
It was nice to see you again at La Fuente Inn! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Property: La Fuente Inn & Suites
Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing