We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Can't Miss"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very impressed with this hotel....easily located off Interstate 8 and is located very close to most, if not all, of the "must see" attractions. The lobby was staffed by wonderfully, helpful staff....the hotel is especially blessed to have Xochilt working the registration and front desk. Her personality and knowledge of the Yuma area were well appreciated. She was always smiling and positive in doing her job. The room we had was spacious, quiet, very clean with no odd odors, and housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping it that way. The pool and and garden areas were very nice and relaxing. FREE breakfast and FREE happy hour are a plus. Both were excellent.....across the highway within easy walking distance are a variety of excellent shops and restaurants.....Denny's right next store for those who love the Slam options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaheimCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear AnaheimCA,
Thank you for reviewing our property on Tripadvisor! I am happy that you recognized Xochilt for her positive attitude and helpfulness. She does a great job here at La Fuente! We hope you stop in to see us soon!
Thanks again,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our second stay. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Room was large, clean, and there were plenty of towels. It was set up well with handicap bars in bathroom. Good working microwave and refrigerator. Front desk very helpful to get my computer up and running so I could get my email. There appeared to be plenty of people enjoying happy hour; breakfast was very good, and started plenty early. Will definitely stay there next time we're in Yuma.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room, be sure to tell them ground floor when you make your reservation, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d7bythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear d7bythesea,
Thank you for returning to La Fuente! I am happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and that our staff was helpful during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you at La Fuente soon.
Respectfully,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our second stay and we won't stay anywhere else the next time we visit. The rooms are exceptionally clean. The grounds are beautiful. The front desk service and the maids are super-friendly and really seem happy to be there. The pool and spa are so nice in the middle of a beautiful courtyard with citrus trees. The bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed that we didn't make happy hour becuase we were too busy - but maybe next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamiahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear SamiahJ,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Fuente Inn again. Thank you for coming back to see us and taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! We look forward to your return!
Best regards,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We've stayed here twice now. We returned because we enjoyed the first stay so much. We chose this hotel by accident the first time and were so glad we did. The hotel is older but the rooms are large, very clean and the bed was very, very comfortable. There are a variety of pillows, some a little softer, some harder which was great!!! The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient both times. The lobby is very attractive and they have a large room for the free happy hour from 5-7pm and for a very nice hot breakfast in the morning. They had little omelets, sausage, cereal, yogurt, waffles, a lot more than many places offer. The pool is fantastic, large and very nicely heated. There is a hot tub and the grounds are very attractive, lots of grass and even fruit trees. The rooms have a ceiling fan, a sofa and table and a large refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and we felt so comfortable there that I hope we can return again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martonl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Martonl300,
Thank you for coming back to La Fuente Inn! I appreciate your business! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay here! Thank you for visiting Tripadvisor and leaving a review. I hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent 6 days at La Fuente on our mini vacation in Yuma. Some of the reviewers had painted such a glowing picture of this place that I was prepared to find it was terribly exaggerated! Not so!

We were warmly greeted on arrival, no fuss no muss and given room 217. This is equipped with a king size bed, desk and office chair, 3 drawer chest, coffee table, couch, micro wave, refrigerator, ironing board and small coffee maker. The bed has one end table and there is a single speed ceiling fan (medium speed). Heat and cooling is by individual wall unit. A nice vanity and single sink with large mirror and newer style lighting. The bathroom has a tub and as noted by others a "full blast" shower head. You get all the water you could ask for and as hot as you can stand it. I would have liked to have reduced the water flow just to conserve it a bit, but that is not possible.

The tub makes noise as you walk on it inside. At first shower, I thought someone else had come in the room! It sort of creaks as you step from one position to another as there is most likely support material beneath it that has worn away.

The room was susceptible to noise from adjacent rooms, so if you need quiet, be sure to request a end room as there are 3 separate wings you can be in. Also, not all the rooms faces the courtyard. The end rooms face the walls of the next wing, so mention if you want to see the courtyard which has the pool / hot tub.

Most remarkable of all - we had housekeeping service every day we were staying here. This included emptying of waste baskets, making the bed, changing the towels and bath mat, providing refills on soap / shampoo / toilet paper, and wiping up any counter spills and cleaning the sink. WOW !!! We were very impressed by that, and found that our housekeeper was working for minimum. We left her a nice tip for her great service.

The pool is almost Olympic size, shaped like a kidney bean and well underused. There are 4 cabanas with tables and chairs, and an abundance of plastic strap recliner loungers. Pool towels are furnished. There is a exercise room with two treadmills and a multi-station exercise station. A laundry room is adjacent to that with coin operated machines. In the lobby, in case you forgot to bring your own computer, there is a desk top computer and printer free of charge. Wi-fi is available, however not all rooms get a decent signal. Some rooms have a cable modem arrangement. Signal strength for Wi-fi is best in the lobby area and suffers a bit everywhere else.

The happy hour is wonderful with snacks alternating from popcorn, hot wings / legs and pizza. Drinks are as noted in previous reviews, however, the Vodka is the weakest I have ever drank. I ordered doubles every time and they were still less than full potency. It reminded me of the old high school prank of filling the bottle partially with water, after drinking the parent's liquor. Not saying that is what is going on with this, but it was very apparent that this was the weakest vodka ever made.

Complimentary breakfast is your choice of 4 kinds of cold cereal and milk, coffee, tea, a rotating fruit (apples or bananas), bagels, toaster waffles, 4 kinds of bread for toast, pre-made omelettes with sausages, and yogurt. The coffee machine brews the coffee for each cup. They need a selection of liquid creamer to go with the coffee, and they are missing the waffle maker that many lesser establishments have as standard fare. The apple juice machine refused to work most of the time we were there. Coffee, hot water and cold water is available all day. Denny's is next door in case you get tired of the same breakfast each day.

The staff is constantly working here. Housekeeping seems to work most of the day and the grounds people are watering and fussing with the shrubbery almost constantly. One day they were mowing the lawn and blowing the debris around in the courtyard. The noise from both machines was incredible, bouncing off the walls of the units. If there was ever a reason to have electric equipment, this would be the place to have it!

My bottom line here is this is a great place to drop anchor at a very reasonable cost and close to nearly everything in Yuma. The courtyard transports you away from the concrete and highway outside. You are surrounded by developed land, but this is a hideaway in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: talk to the front desk about what you want in a room. do you need quiet? do you need a view? can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrRodgers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear MrRodgers2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn for your mini vacation! I am happy to know that you enjoyed you time here! Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review and letting everyone know that “this is a great place to drop anchor”!
Best regards,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Old hotel freshened up a bit. Looks better on the inside than it does on the outside. The outside is pink and rather unattractive because there are no windows just blocked-in arches (except right out front). There are security gates where you use your room key to pass through into the courtyard and from there to your room as the rooms windows look out onto the courtyard which is nicely landscaped and has a big pool and a hot tub and there are some outside barbecue grills you can use. Everything seemed to be clean inside and out.

The hot/cold breakfast of eggs and sausage and toast and such as is the boring American breakfast cuisine (we just barely made the 9 am cut-off). As for free happy hour, we always arrive too late to take part.

Security door catch was broken off and not replaced.

Shampoo and no conditioner or hand lotion. Shampoo is labeled as conditioning shampoo but it left my hair so dry I had very much difficulty in combing it out even when using a large pick comb.

The remodeling of this hotel looks mostly to be cosmetic and not a very quality job. The flange around the shower head that sits against the wall has never been attached with caulking. The wallpaper was pasted to a textured wall and it is coming loose at some of the seems. The ceiling has discoloration spots.

One ceiling fan hanging over the two beds (we were in the ‘standard room’). Microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Coffee maker. Lots of lights. Comfy beds with fluffy white duvet bed cover instead of those ugly flowered bedspreads. Shower water was nice and full force like they use to be before those flow restrictors.

I would stay here again if the price was right and they kept the place well cared for. Hopefully they will be fixing some of their cosmetic flaws.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misplaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Misplaced,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel clean “inside and out”. I am sorry your room was in need of a few repairs during your stay. I will be sure the repairs are made immediately as this does not meet our standards. We will take your additional comments into consideration regarding the shampoo and breakfast as we continue to make changes to improve our hotel. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay at La Fuente! Please visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was privileged to have stayed in Room 144, which was a suite. What superb accommodations. If you want to treat yourself to a quality, all the comforts stay, La Fuente Inn is the place. What you get for the cost is incomparable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Michael C,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here. We want La Fuente to be your home away for home and we do our best to make it as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon!
Best,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing