We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of the desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was outstanding and pleasant during our stay. The room was exceptional, very clean and well maintained. The pool is kept up (even with 100+ temperature every day. Can't wait to come back and stay with the La Fuenta family again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear RJWheeler,

My staff and I appreciate your kind words about our service! We can't wait to see you here again!

Thank you!

Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

A true bargain and lovely alternative to the cheap new high rise hotels everywhere in Yuma. A homey, spotlessly clean, comfortable room. Attentive, cheerful staff and a lovely courtyard and pool. And yes...a free cocktails for happy hour! What else could you need?! Don't make a mistake, stay here and be glad it's the best value for the money in Yuma. We stayed 4 nights, and will absolutely come back if in Yuma again.

Room Tip: We were first floor pool side King and would take that again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Tim B,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at La Fuente Inn! Clean, comfortable, and homey all at a bargain price! I couldn't have said it better. I hope you make it out our way again soon!

Thanks again,

Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow this is a great Inn right off hwy 8 going or coming from San Diego. Rooms are always very
clean/staff outstanding and friendly/grounds quiet green and very well maintained. Large pool and spa. Quick check in and friendly. parking is good. Have an included breakfast and a great happy hour with usually wings or pizza for free. I would highly recommend this locally owned place it is just across the road from a large shopping center good restaurants in the immediate area. It's only about a 10 minute drive to the border if you are going for dental work..which many people do from the states. Easy walk over and back.

Room Tip: if travelling during the summer ask for their special summer rates..they take AAA/AARP etc. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Earl U,

Thank you for visiting us on Tripadvisor! I am glad you found our property to be centrally located. We are very close to shopping, restaurants, and close to Interstate 8. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We rolled into Yuma with no reservation and found La Fuente's ad in the AAA book. Upon check-in we were told there was a half hour left in the "complementary happy hour." COMPLEMENTARY HAPPY HOUR?!?!? Sure enough, we unpacked, got the kids in the pool and hit the cafe in time for a couple of drinks and great conversation with the friendly bar tender. La Fuente is mostly frequented by long-term stay military but they were great for us, a family of four doing a stop over. After two weeks on the road, it was one of the quietest night's sleep we had - a perfect layover. We also had a great dinner at the Texas place across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Rebecca K,

La Fuente is a great place for families and we are glad your family enjoyed a quiet night here! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stay here for 2 nights in early June 2014 and thought it was great. The property is well located with plenty of shops directly opposite, many restaurants and chain food stores and a petrol station right next door. There are lots of other motels close too however La Fuente stood out with its lush greenery and street appeal.
We booked a Junior Suite which was a good size with plenty of room for the 2 of us. A separate living area with couch, TV and a small food prep area really makes the difference. We thought the room was ideal. Outside the grounds and pool area are lush and well maintained and you would think you were in a tropical garden which contrasts greatly once you leave the property and step out onto the main street. Its quite a remarkable difference. Its also very quiet. Sitting around the pool was something we both enjoyed. The weather was HOT so the pool is a welcome relief.
We didn't partake of the happy hour as we were trying to get through a lot of our own liquor before flying. Which we did :)
We did however enjoy the free breakfast which provided plenty of choice hot and cold and was more than enough. The breakfast room was large with a big screen TV to watch the morning news.
All the staff from Front desk to housekeeping were friendly and efficient and a credit to the owner.
Yuma may be a odd place for an Aussie to go to as we were on our way from the Grand Canyon back to LA but we are glad we did as the drive there was fantastic with the changing scenery and awesome towns we drove through along the way. That combined with our fabulous accommodation at La Fuenta made this detour a unexpected surprise.

Room Tip: A junior suite on "Special" is the way to go. Check out their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear westozman,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor! I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and our tropical courtyard. I hope you get a chance to come to the happy hour on your next "detour" through Yuma.

Thanks again!

Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I reserved a junior suite as we were going to be there quite awhile. The location of the motel was great, easy to get to the interstate, a good sized shopping center across the street, and the typical chain restaurants. The staff was exceptional however the room was dingy, dark, old, and shabby. The junior suite consisted of nothing more than a small microwave, and small fridge. Super 8's even offers that. They do have a cocktail offering around five p,m. and a breakfast buffet. The breakfast room was lovely,however the food was some of the worse that I have seen on these buffets. Rubber eggs and prefab waffles. YUCK. I did with the cold cereal. We make this trip a couple of times each year and I can tell you this, I won't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: my tip...don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Don H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast options. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and I will take your comments into consideration. I am glad that you thought our staff was great! I hope you consider giving us another chance on your future visits to Yuma.

Thank you,
Liz Takemoto
928-329-1814

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

La Fuente is a fabulous place stay.

Rates are reasonable.
Rooms are comfortable and roomy.
Accommodations for pets.
Warm weather but delightful.
Swimming pool in a garden setting.
Full breakfast served 5:00am -7:00 a.m.
Happy Hour with food on Monday and Thursday for all guests.
Staff is friendly and courteous and helpful.
Shopping mall across the street.
Olive Garden restaurant across the street.
Nearby border town in Algodones, Mexico.

Try a stay there. You will love it!!!
Daurice Cody Shine

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollie88888T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear ollie88888T,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing