We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaches in the Room and charged my credit card twice” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fuente Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roaches in the Room and charged my credit card twice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

Are stay was short but not so sweet. We woke up several times through the night with roaches on the walls. At check-out, I mentioned this to Connie, the assistant manager. However, she explained that all of Yuma has a problem with bugs. I do not believe this to be true; I have stayed at other hotels in Yuma and never had a problem like this. La Fuenta also charge my credit card twice and when I spoke with Beth Barb the manager about this problem. She was very rude and hung up the phone on me. My account was already charged for my stay and another charge was still pending. During these times with our economy as they are most people cannot afford to wait a week or so for their money to be returned after your stay has been paid in full. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank lizabethrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    132
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
92
206
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raymond
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2008

This has a very nice courtyard and pool area. Above average breakfast. Grounds and rooms well kept. My only minus was small insects in the bathroom. Flees maybe? Even with this I'd stay here again. For the price felt we got a good deal.

  • Liked — the courtyard
  • Disliked — bugs
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gatekeeper9939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

This hotel was great to stay at. Beds are comfortable, very quite, and very big pool. All the shopping and restaurants are close by. Penny diner has very good food.

  • Liked — quitnes
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55chevyLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2008

Very nice place. Fantastic free breakfast--real food. Hunter friendly. Family friendly. Large clean rooms. Clean pool.

  • Liked — Free breakfast was great!
  • Disliked — Pool was too warm, therefore too much chlorine, but what do you expect in Yuma in Sept.?
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crax-bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, AZ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

The times I have stayed at the La Fuente Inn Connie was working at the front desk. She is always so pleasant and helpful. Her smile is a wonderful way to start your stay at La Fuente Inn! I feel she definitely plays a part in the success of your hotel.

Pamela Van Horn
Lake Havasu City, AZ

  • Liked — beautiful setting and gracious staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pvhlhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

If you don't like traveling through the desert, swing by here. Once inside, the plant-rich courtyard makes it feel like you are somewhere else entirely. Really, it's an oasis. If you choose to explore, you can literally walk across the street to a zillion restaurants and shops. Somehow, once back in the courtyard, you feel pleasantly isolated from both the nearby businesses and the desert terrain.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank Forgottensage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

!!!!!!!!Warning Before you Stay Here!!!!!!!!!!

If you leave anything behind, the staff will steal the items and lie about it. We left some small personal things behind because we were late heading off to a funeral. When I called the hotel said I must be mistaken, that we have the items. The items maybe small, but they help my 15month old son fall asleep at night. Other things wrong with this hotel, it smells like mildew, it was difficult to even breathe in the room with the fan running, and you could feel it in your lungs. The breakfast was absolutely gross. You get a better meal at a local gas station. Finally, I am a very pregnant woman. I was having problems with my room key in the gate lock. Directly across from the gate numerous staff members were sitting in the executive suite eating, talking and watching TV. I called out in both English and Spanish, and they ignored me. A few women even looked my way. I had to walk around the building to go in through the front. What horrible customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was not even offered an apology.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetheUSA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Property: La Fuente Inn & Suites
Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing