We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Desert”
Review of The Adobe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Adobe House
Ranked #1 of 4 Yuma B&B and Inns
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“An Oasis in the Desert”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Adobe House is like stepping into a different world. Its comfort and calm takes you out of the hustle and bustle of every day life. I would recommend The Adobe House for anyone who wants to relax and avoid the associations of a hotel. It reminds me of another era when hotels were created for comfort and getting away from every day stresses. The landscaping is beautiful and green, not like the surrounding desert. Our room was decorated in an African motif and was entertaining to the eye. The owner is hospitable and includes you as a part of the family. A great place to stay whether just a week-end or a real vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you Susan, it was a real pleasure meeting you & Rebecca. Enjoyed your company & sense of humor. Hope to see you again. Regards, Kim Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
38
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I planned a weekend retreat for my girlfriend and I to The Adobe House this past weekend. Our stay was so great and relaxing. Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy... every little detail was covered from candles and bath salts to a sewing kit, full kitchenware, soft bathrobes, etc. The fresh cooked breakfast each day was delicious and we always felt so welcomed by our hosts. This place is great to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone who is looking for an escape.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidanthonyvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you David & Rebecca, it was a pleasure having you both. Continue on the road to success. Hope you will return some time in the future. Regards. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Adobe House on a trip to a wedding in San Diego and I think I can say we had a better time in Yuma! This place is really gorgeous and is like an oasis in the desert. The historic home was full of charm, well furnished and super relaxing. The proprietor was so warm and hospitable and provided us with delicious food and conversation. When we arrived we had bruschetta and white wine which were fantastic. For breakfast we had a greek yogurt parfait with fresh fruit followed by a savory plate of eggs Benedict, crispy bacon and potatoes with peppers. We both had such a relaxing and recharging time here we can wait to a reason to go back! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Any room here is probably excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candicejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you! It was my pleasure. You both are such a nice young couple & I hope you come back to Yuma & The Adobe House.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

You can stay at the cookie-cutter hotel and rub elbows with dull folks that don't really want to be there or you can get off the main road and find the Adobe House. First you're greeted by the pooch patrol and then Kim herself appears to guide you around the place. While the accommodations are spotless and the amenities complete, it is the inviting surroundings that grab your attention. It is like no other - full of nooks and crannies surrounding the pool and the gardens beyond. If you are in Yuma - even if it is just for a night then treat yourself - but leave the diet at home as breakfast alone will add a notch on your belt.

JH Boston MA

Room Tip: All depends on your needs. Staying a night then the bird room. Staying a week then the Serengeti r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughRDaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you Jim! Was looking forward to seeing you again this summer but maybe in the fall. Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay at The Adobe House. Regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at The Adobe House for the weekend. This has got to be the best place to stay in Yuma. The breakfast is excellent and in the afternoon you can enjoy drinks and appetizers by the pool. We stayed in the Nautilus room it was very clean and nicely decorated. Can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Nautilus room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you! Hope to see you back at The Adobe House.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect included the owner. Really well furnished

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you very much. Appreciate your business & hope to see you and your wife again soon at The Adobe House.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had the privilege of staying at The Adobe house for an all girls weekend reunion. The premises was pristine and inviting. The owner, Kim Wright was an incredible hostess. We enjoyed happy hour with wine and appetizers around the pool and breakfast was an incredible 3 course meal. Kim encouraged us to relax and hang out.... That's exactly what we did!!!! It was The best weekend ever and we are planning on making it an annual event.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luetgenau5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adobe House

Property: The Adobe House
Address: 1681 W 10th St, Yuma, AZ 85364-3686
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Hotel Class:3 star — The Adobe House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an adobe type Hacienda built in the late 1930's. It sits on 2-1/4 acres. There are numerous courtyards and sitting areas surrounded by a pool and waterfalls. Plenty of great views of the mountains and sand. The Adobe House is approximately 5,000 sq. feet with 4 guest quarters, each with a special theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Adobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing