We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Visit to an Oasis in the Desert”
Review of The Adobe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Adobe House
Ranked #1 of 5 Yuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We so enjoyed our get away to this beautiful site. Kim has created a welcome, warm and relaxing retreat. The town of Yuma is not a destination place for many, but we came to this place just for the three days of rest and relaxation. Ann and Tom

Room Tip: Each room is distinctive. We've stayed in all but one. The details and decor are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atcarlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you Tom and Ann....you are absolutely the best! Enjoy your company always..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Cannot say enough about this property & the owner. We had such a special weekend at the Adobe House, made new friends & cannot wait to return when the weather is a little cooler. The grounds are beautiful, the food was magnificent & the hospitality was unforgettable. I literally cried when when I drove away.

Thank you for making us feel right at home, Kim...Can't wait to see you again, we promise not to drink all of your wine :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FPSD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

LOL! I will always have plenty of wine for your next visit.....Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

40 some years ago, I was a USMC pilot in Yuma; never thought I'd ever voluntarily
go back. But a reunion was held there in April, and I started looking for places to stay. Really didn't
want a chain hotel, and happened to find the Adobe House.
In short, the grounds make you feel like you're more in Maui then in Yuma. The 4 rooms are unique; we stayed in the Nautilus room. Very quiet and peaceful, with a furry friend on the
doorstep when we'd wake up. It opens up to the lovely grounds in the back.
There is no noise at all from roads, as you're quite a distance from them. All we ever
heard was the pleasant sound of the water feature near our door.
Oh, being a B&B means you get breakfast. Kim doesn't fix basic eggs and oatmeal; she prepares
a different gourmet delight every morning. Being one who takes breakfast seriously, I was
thrilled. Kim is a fun hostess, and the overall experience was one of the
best "away from home" stays I've ever had. And that includes 30 years as an airline pilot staying
in places all over the world.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Wow! I don't know really how to respond, what a compliment coming from someone who has travelled the world and had such good things to say about The Adobe House. Your were great guests and your friends that visited were a real pleasure as well. I hope you come back to visit me. Thank you so much for your about the top review!!! Once again blessed by great guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I recently were fortunate enough to discover the Adobe House! Kim has created an oasis that allows you to get away, relax, enjoy and have fun! The rooms, grounds and food have all been created with incredible attention to detail and Kim and Russell were great hosts from the time we arrived until the time we left. Truly a one of a kind that I was so surprised to find in Yuma, AZ. You would love every minute of your time at the Adobe House and we look forward to our next visit. Thanks Kim and Russell for a very memorable weekend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

I seem to respond the same with each review!! I am so blessed to have every great guest pass thru the door of The Adobe House, All I can say, is "thank you, thank you, thank you!! It really is the guests that make this place so great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here in July 2012 on business as Yuma was my stopping point between Phoenix and San Diego.

I was not expecting much when I came to Yuma, but this B&B is absolutely fantastic. The cottages are really funky, clean and awesome. And the owners are completely fantastic.

It almost feels like you're staying at home. If your home is a beautifully decorated art compound with guest houses. Do not stay anywhere else in Yuma.

I have no idea why anyone would choose to stay in the boring bland motel/hotel chains that line the main road in Yuma one after another, while you could stay here. This is a NO BRAINER.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbane_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you liked your stay at The Adobe House, Yuma's hidden secret. I hope you come back for another stay.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful time with Kim at The Adobe House. It is a fantastic place to stay when you are in the Yuma area. We appreciated the beautiful surroundings and the great service. The spa experience was unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky3283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you Becky for your kind review. It was great meeting your sister and I am glad you girls enjoyed the wine and hot tub. I know I did...Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

This is mine and my husbands 2nd trip to The Adobe House B&B. Each time Ilove it more and more. Kim and Russel treat you as friends and family even. We went this year for my husbands birthday and introduced some friends to the Adobe House. They loved it and everyone had a great time from the moment we arrived to our sad departure. Well rested, well fed, and can't wait to return. Well worth the money and you leave with a new place to call HOME.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickier287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Can't wait for another event that you all can celebrate! Your friends were terrific and well.....you guys go without saying. Thank you for being wonderful guests and thank you for such a good post on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you this summer.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adobe House

Address: 1681 W 10th St, Yuma, AZ 85364-3686
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Hotel Class:3 star — The Adobe House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an adobe type Hacienda built in the late 1930's. It sits on 2-1/4 acres. There are numerous courtyards and sitting areas surrounded by a pool and waterfalls. Plenty of great views of the mountains and sand. The Adobe House is approximately 5,000 sq. feet with 4 guest quarters, each with a special theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Adobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing