We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocopah Bend RV Resort Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cocopah Bend RV Resort Golf Course
Ranked #7 of 16 Outdoor Activities in Yuma
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At this resort "golf is free any day the sun doesn't shine," yet they rarely give away a round.
Hilton Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our stay at the Resort was awesome. The residents are friendly and fun, the grounds and pool very well managed. It was great riding the park in a golf cart. Lots and lots to do for those who do not want to sit in front of the t.v. all day. The office staff is totally incompetent. After a short while there, you realize if you need information or help, you just ask another resident. Any one you speak to will advise you kindly to save yourself the frustration and not ask the office. Even over the phone prior to us going to the resort, we received NO help from the office. They are pleasant enough, just sadly inept. We will return, but have to work thru the other residents we met in order to find suitable accommodations.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etiwanda, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looks great for golfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I liked that the greens were kept beautiful, that care was taken with shrubs, that the pool was large and the bathrooms were immaculate. There was no freeway noise.
There was nothing I disliked.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AlizzieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no pro”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

no pro at this golf course now, they are just cutting and cutting back on important things at this park, its sad as the management thinks this is o.k. and could care less it seems, also not much happening in other areas that they usually have. grill hrs. are much later too, so if you want to eat, then play as we used to do, thats no more either. NOT good choices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nicely kept course.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The course was in great shape when I visited in April 2012. They work on it a lot and care about the condition. The fees are Great in the off season (summer). It's only $20 for 18 holes and cart rental. The folks at the pro shop are friendly and helpful. Just a couple miles from town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed 6 days at the resort in March with family and had a great time. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Our family winters there very year and love the park and I can see why. The golf course is in excellent shape. The pool is clean and quite large. The grounds are beautiful and the weather is perfect. We are looking forward to going back next year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank peachy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocopah Bend RV Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Cocopah Bend RV Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing