We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stop for breakfast as long as you're not in a hurry.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to stop for breakfast as long as you're not in a hurry.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Cracker Barrel restaurants are always a great breakfast option and the one in Yuma is no different. But just like most I've been to you should be ready to wait. There's often a long line and the service is sometimes slow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    116
    50
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's a Cracker Barrel....just like every other one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you like eating at Cracker Barrel, you'll probably like this place. It's just like all the rest. We showed up on the heels of a bus unloading passengers, and still got seated within ten minutes. The hostess was friendly, as was our waitress. The cashier...not so much. The food is boring comfort food, but it's good. I'll raise my evaluation when they raise the heat/spice level on their food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deddragoninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best orange juice ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant. They are extremely friendly, the atmosphere is wholesome, the food is delicious, the orange juice is the best today had an new such fun shopping to be done. What more could you ask for passing through Yuma Arizona.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evans1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average food with surprisingly small portions.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have eaten at Cracker Barrel in Florida before and enjoyed my meal, but this wasn't the case with the Cracker Barrel at Yuma. The fish was a bit sloppy in texture, the carrots were overcooked and there were no more than 10 steak cut fries with my meal. The place was busy, the service slow. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't all that good either.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having experienced relatively good meals at Cracker Barrels in Florida and New Mexico I was
extremely disappointed in the service and quality of the Yuma. We waited for our table - not unusual except there were tables available and not until we stood directly in front of hostesses did we get seated. Waitress took forever to get beverage, and meal was even longer. Once we got our food my baked potato was cold and waitress never did show up to see how our meal was. We finally flagged down another waitress who was extremely helpful and got a fresher, hot potato. The rest of our meals were flavourless. Our waitress only showed up again to give us our bill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing