We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Chile Pepper

Chile Pepper
Ranked #22 of 257 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Southern, IN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Love this Mexican food...Bean and cheese burritos and rolled tacos are the best...
Melts in your mouth...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughters love the Chili Pepper and visit it every time they return to Yuma. The food is excellent and the prices are extremely reasonable. The fact that it is family oriented is also a plus. The 'to go' menu is great! It is locally owned and operated which I appreciate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZEKE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this is a favorite of everyone who lives in Yuma. It is inexpensive and yummie. I recommend trying it for their rolled tacos and bean burritos

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMomOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay this I give 5 stars for fast and favors”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Burritos green chilie burritos outdoor indoor eating fast and so em expensive rolled tacos if u are visiting Yuma go do t,is this place its a favorite to all the locals don't be fooled by appearances , its so good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JasonandChelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Made Tortillas”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

There is too much to be said about the greasy wonderful homemade Mexican love in Chili Pepper's burritos. The town favorite seems to be the blissful quesedillas, and I always pair those with a bean and cheese burrito and a rasberry ice tea. Its a combination i've gotten since the 6th grade. Their food will probably fill you up for an entire day, but your Mexican food taste buds will never be the same. Personally, why trying to figure out why no other place's Mexican food is quite as good, i've decided the secret is in the tortillas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank serindipitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chile Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing