We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SOOOOOO Good!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernardos Pizza

Bernardos Pizza
Ranked #21 of 250 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SOOOOOO Good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wow! Had I known the size of the Stromboli's, I would have ordered just the one. But it was fantastic as others have mentioned. So much cheese and meat, just delicious. So fortunate to live just a mile away from this place, although I may need to up my workout routine to keep up with the extra calories I will likely pack on :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank craig85387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great atmosphere, even though it is small. Their sandwiches are awesome! There are only a handful of seats inside, but the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWorldTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Bernardo's is a family favorite. If you've never had one of their Stromboli's, you haven't lived. If you have, you know what I'm talking about. We love taking these with us to parties when it's a potluck. People go crazy over them. They are just the right amount of meat, cheese and veggie to make your mouth water for more. The staff is like family and always makes you glad you came by. Awesome food. Love their cheesesteak pizza too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best strombolli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The strombolli is hands down is one of the best meals in Yuma! The sandwhiches themselves are also great, especially the bomb steak! The other great thing about this restaurant is the service always makes you feel welcome. Overall great place to eat or order out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eagles1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The owner is personally involved it the operation/ cooking. He's proud of his food, and it shows

There's not a lot of seating. There are a few tables outside in a shaded area. I'd go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bernardos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing