We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it! You will like it! Our favorite taco stand for years now.”
Review of Tacos El Cositas

Tacos El Cositas
Ranked #18 of 256 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Try it! You will like it! Our favorite taco stand for years now.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Located off Fortuna Road in Yuma Foothills. Tucked away at the back of a big lot.
Outdoor taco stand with shaded areas to sit and enjoy their offerings. Yes this is on the back edge of a gravelled lot and you will always see cars parked there. (Note: Closed on Sundays).

While we have tried a number of the offerings, our favorite is their shrimp taco on a flour tortilla.
Always friendly service and good food. Sometimes you'll encounter line ups at the main meal hours.
Read this and the other reviews, then go try Tacos El Cositas.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Muey Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We went there on a recommendation of friends. There were 6 of us and we all had different tacos. Loved the fish tacos, another said the carne was the best and another loved the shrimp. All I can say is that this is the best street tacos ever. Owners sure work hard to keep the food coming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We were introduced to this taco stand last year and just keep coming back bringing more friends. The fish and shrimp tacos are as good as we have ever had. The owners are very friendly and keep the food coming. Very nice salsa bar too. The only concern is that sometimes it is hard to find a table in the shade. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank oldtravelrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As Authentic As It Gets (on this side of the border)!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I don't know why it's so hard for a lot of people to try a meal from a food truck! This place is exactly like the open air street joints in Mexico (where everyone eats, all day long) - if you think Mexicans are immune to germs and like eating spoiled foods, you are incorrect - the trick to finding the best street food (in Mexico or here) is to go to the ones with long lines waited to be served. And El Cositas always has folks waiting. My only regret is the limited menu, but I hear from others that if you ask what else they have today (their English is as good as their Spanish), they'll give you a few more choices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank drfugawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Very Nice Taco Stand”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

There is a field just south of Hwy 8 at Fortuna that has 3 or 4 taco stands and some other foods that we go to regularly. Never tried this stand before but saw some reviews and decided it should be in the mix. Glad we did! Both the fish and al Pastor tacos are excellent. Also of note is the nice salsa bar. Great casual food for less than $10 for 2 with a drink. We definitely will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos El Cositas also viewed

 

Been to Tacos El Cositas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing