We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small parking area but tasty food!”
Review of Lin's Grand Buffet

Lin's Grand Buffet
Ranked #37 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small parking area but tasty food!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We drove by on our way to Mexico for the day the parking lot was packed. Always a good sign at a restaurant so we stopped in for a bit later, and we are sure glad that we did! The food was always fresh and hot. The staff is on top of everything. It seemed a little pricey, but there were soon many food choices. We will eat here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grlnxtdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    55
    21
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
283 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Chinese at its best”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went to Lin's Buffet for lunch and was very pleasantly surprised. They had an abundance of freshly prepared foods, including a Mongolian Grill. The food was excellent and well displayed. Great place to have a meal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great lunch time experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The parking was a little scant for such a large (and busy) place. The food was abundant, hot and fresh. We found the service to be adequate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bjbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Had to beg for service”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Waitstaff continuously walked past my table ignoring my empty drink cup and pile of dirty plates. I had to continually ask for refills and felt completely ignored.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Well, we eat vegetarian when we are out of the house (maybe eat fish) and they have a big selection of fresh food which is constantly being restocked.
Their poultry and meat dishes look fantastic too.
The only caveat is the sushi.. Nothing special and not too tasty either.
They have a good mix of American, Mexican and Chinese.
The place is always packed whenever we went there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheresnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lin's Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing