We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Yuma
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was very quiet, clean, and very well furnished. The breakfast was kept well-stocked and all items were available even though we arrived toward the end of breakfast.

Everything was beyond our expectations for the price that we paid. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Brf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Been staying more at Springhill Suites and have noticed a huge discrepancy in quality. Some are awful. This is a nicer one, although the location makes for a lot of traffic noise. Clean, safe and near many restaurant choices. Not sure I could do better in Yuma. The free breakfast is a nice touch but more fresh fruit would be appreciated. By the time I got downstairs every piece was gone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank RubyDo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is located off the I-8 and 16th St, the main street for shopping and dining. Check in was quick and easy being the late time that it was. Room had two double beds and a pull out sofa bed, beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area was roomy and had a good variety of choices. Internet was fast and free, plus for Sprint users there is 4G in Yuma!

Room Tip: Some rooms may face the freeway, ares did not and it was quite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Yuma Springhill Suites. We had asked for a quiet room and ended up across from the ice machine and elevator. The first night was not too bad- could hear highway noises but the second night, the people in the room below us kept going in and out of their room until very late and the doors are the heavy ones that slam, loudly- would shake our bed.
I had read reviews mentioning the loud air conditioner that kept them awake as it cycled on and off and the good news is they have replaced the wall units, under the windows, with a central unit that you set on the wall.
The breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. Only thing was it did not open until 7am and we needed an early start.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Typical Marriott SpringHill Suites hotel: Clean, roomy, comfy, and a nice breakfast. Our room had two queen beds, a sofa bed, mini fridge and microwave. The staff were pleasant, although the woman that checked us in was a bit clueless. We'd stay there again, for sure. There are lots of decent restaurants and stores nearby. Nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Awesome staff, great breakfast and very nice amenities in the room. Front staff is very good and there's a nice selection of 'snack' items available. Close to CrackerBarrel, Penny's Diner and a shopping mall with all the other chains, it's in a good location just off 8. Again, the front desk staff is great, happy, polite, extremely well trained and helpful.

The accommodations were spacious, quiet and clean. I liked the linens but they could have been softer although they didn't stop me from sleeping the best I have in ages at a hotel. The tub and shower were good sized so no bumping elbows. However, my arms weren't quite long enough to reach the toilet paper - don't know what was up with that.

They make the USA Today available to you at the front desk; I'm spoiled, I like it delivered to my door but this worked well.

The breakfast has scrambled eggs, pork and turkey sausage patties with fresh spinach, cheese and salsa to enhance these flavors. Lots of other condiments were also available from Hot Sauce to Grey Poupon. Hot oatmeal and 4 cold cereals, several juices, coffee, decaf and hot water were also available. Many varieties for breads were placed out, along with ham and cheese if you cared to make a sandwich. You also had yogurt, milk and the ability to make your own waffles with several toppings available on the buffet.

My one disappointment was with the shuttle service. Just be aware that you need to schedule your airport pick up and drop off, and schedule it, with the front desk, at least 24 hours prior to your desired time. There are times when it is at another of their properties and not available. We were unable to get picked up at the airport, but don't hesitate to take a taxi as the airport is quite close. However, the day we left, they were able to handle our request and the driver was a delight!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had little street or pool noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times now on business trips to Yuma and it's a great hotel! Right across the street from the Yuma Palms shopping area with plenty of shops & restaurants and there's a Starbucks right around the corner! Very friendly staff and super clean hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank photochick502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Yuma

Address: 1825 E 18th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2040
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Yuma
#14 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £82 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing