We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but can we get better gym equipment?”
Review of Holiday Inn Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yuma
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, but can we get better gym equipment?”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Have stayed here many times until they opened the Radisson, however on my last visit to Yuma the Radisson was experiencing a power outage so I opted for the Holiday Inn. Truly a nice hotel, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff. But, the elliptical machine in the fitness room has got to go! Outdated piece of junk. I have stayed in many hotels not as nice that had up-to-date Precor elliptical machines.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljw1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
22
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel was fairly new or remodled.Desk was helpful with our questions.Location was great close to dining.Rooms were clean and quiet.Outdoor pool and hot tub.Resturant on site for breakfast & dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel seems tucked out of the way yet is close to everything. The room was quiet and clean, we both slept very well. The hotel accepts small pets for a $15 nightly fee. We ordered room service one evening and it arrived quickly and tasted delicious. I've had good success with Holiday Inns in the past and this stay was right up there amount the best. Staff were friendly, hotel was like new, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead, we took the last room available one evening and the second last room available for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This Hotel is great! Overall great guest service, cool little bar/restaurant, and complimentary cookies and fruit! The room was quiet, nice and clean, and when you check in they give you a $5.00 breakfast voucher for your breakfast and kids 12 & under eat free! How can you beat that! Anyways, we enjoyed a great breakfast, delicious food, and a great waitstaff! This hotel is conveniently located across from the Yuma Palms mall, where you can find great restaurants, movies, shops etc! It's all there, and they shuttle you within 4 miles of the hotel!We will return soon! Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Holiday Inn is definitely changing their branding. This place is modern, clean, and comfortable. Lots of smiles from the staff. The owner even introduced himself to me.
I guess of you're "reaching", the only issue I saw was the pigeon problem on the Hotels exterior. But the staff is trying to eliminate them, and the cover outside the doors is good enough from you to get "bombed".....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favre440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trapped in Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I have always disliked my experiences at Holiday Inns, but apparently the company has refreshed the brand, because my experience at Holiday Inn Yuma was completely different compared to the dark, gaudy, overpriced rooms that I saw in the past.

Good stuff
Wired and wireless ethernet (free), and better speed than some other Yuma hotels
Clean room, new building
Good location near other hotels and modern shopping center with restaurants
Plenty of free cookies in lobby
Two bottles of water supplied daily free
Daily USA Today
Discounts at lobby restaurant for Priority Club members
Washers/dryers on second floor for those who want to do their own laundry

Bad stuff
Room is small compared to typical hotel rooms
No desk for working, only a round table in some rooms
Typical very noisy Amana air conditioner under window, made worse because of small room
The hotel's dry cleaning service takes two days for laundry (one day dry cleaning) and does not take "underclothing". You either have to go to an outside laundry shop or bring plenty of clean underwear!
Took two tries to get a small maintenance item fixed
Windows don't open
A bit short on room lighting (but not as bad as the old days)
Green accent lights shining in rooms from the parking lot (curtains block it, though)
Annoying login process for free internet (even when using wired connection)

Room Tip: Stairs don't go to lobby, only go outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff was incredible and very attentive. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL! and the customer service was outstanding. I would recommend anyone traveling for work to stay in this hotel. Thank you Holiday Inn for the great expereince!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHudak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yuma

Property: Holiday Inn Yuma
Address: 1901 E 18th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365-2041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#11 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn Yuma is a premiere full service non-smoking hotel, only minutes from the Marine Corps Air Station, Yuma Proving Grounds and the new Yuma Palms Mall.The newly built hotel features a restaurant, lounge, meeting and banquet facilities, and a self-serve sundries shop. The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel boasts a beautiful outdoor swimming pool and hot tub oasis that is suited to both sun worshippers and shade seekers alike. With more travelers wanting to maintain their exercise routines while on the road, the hotel also offers a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. When it is time to get down to business, the Holiday Inn allows you to do it without leaving the front doors. The fully equipped business center provides guests with everything they need including a full-size photocopier and two high-speed ready workstations. The meeting rooms also feature a generous pre-function area and come complete with audio-visual equipment. Kem's restaurant and lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 121 beautifully decorated rooms are non-smoking and appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary hi-speed Internet! Holiday Inn, Look Again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Yuma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing