We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Yuma Cabana Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yuma Cabana Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Terrace, BC Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2009

My wife & I stayed for two nights in mid October and found no fault with this motel. The room was clean and front desk staff very friendly. We had not been to Yuma before and they were more than willing to provide us with directions to areas of interest. To reach the old downtown area one just stays on 4th Ave.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicTerrace_BCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
11
43
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stopped at the Yuma Cabana Motel in mid-October. I was more than a little concerned about our stay because of mixed reviews. However the price, less than $50 with tax was appealing. The motel is in the old part of Yuma about a mile off of I-8. The motel itself is old. However, it is well maintained and very clean. Our room was not large but clean and quite satisfactory for our one night there. The bed was comfortable, sheets and towels clean. The air was on when we arrived but it was not a particularily warm evening. My one concern might be the air conditioning in the summer because Yuma can get very warm and it looked as if the one outside wall was also an interior wall. Overall however this motel was an very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Very average place to stay, no frills, rooms could do with an upgrade.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

This is a very decent indie motel, and very clean. The best at this price point, no doubt. But you are not getting the Four Seasons here, just a good, clean motel. And this is the way every motel at this price point should be; its not an expensive thing to make sure housekeeping does a good job. Even with 5 HBO's, the cable is a little lacking. And it amazes me what people will call a "continental" breakfast. Yuma Cabana offers machine-type packaged pastries, coffee. Lots of preservatives and sugar. But this place is the best of the inexpensive motels.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed here on the strength of the other reviews and were glad we did. Budget digs ($50 for king-size bed), includes refrigerator. It was nice to be able to open the sliding-glass door and get a cool breeze; pretty bougainvillea too.
Continental breakfast nothing to write home about (cellophane-wrapped processed pastries), but that's no surprise given the reasonable price, and there is a Starbucks about a mile down the road.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumblingwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Just an update from our previous review: This is still our fave in Yuma, well priced, clean and comfortable. There has been some extensive remodeling, at least in our unit, and we like this place even more. Their pool no longer used chlorine, it is salt water based, and very clean. Fridge, microwave, good wired internet: all add to this motel's qualities.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

This is an older style motel and is clean. The beds were however pretty uncomfortable and there was a strange smell in the corridors! Check in and the front desk were very helpful. There was nothing particularly good or bad about the place and would be ok if you were staying for a couple of nights!

  • Liked — nothing in particular
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
1.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Rancho Hotel
El Rancho Hotel
#23 of 33 in Yuma
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Motel Yuma
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Yuma
Days Inn Yuma
#16 of 33 in Yuma
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuma Cabana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuma Cabana Motel

Property: Yuma Cabana Motel
Address: 2151 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-6433
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yuma Cabana Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on a main strip in Yuma, away from freeway congestion, the Yuma Cabana Motel offers a price for value that simply cannot be beat. Perhaps the top independently owned property in Yuma, the Yuma Cabana offers 63 large, 100% non-smoking rooms that are constantly upgraded to keep a fresh and modern feel. Here's some of what we offer: Personalized customer service, rated two diamond from AAA, free HBO, free high speed internet, free continental breakfast, hairdryers, eco-friendly saltwater swimming pool, refrigerators, and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Yuma Cabana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Cabana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing