We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good breakfast”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Yuma, AZ is usually where we stop if going to/from CA from southern AZ. After many hours' driving in desert or switchback setting, it's nice to have a good hotel to rest up. Location is central, near mall but entrance is easy to miss; best google or call to get directions from whichever way you're approaching the property the first time.
This is a newer place but also well kept & their breakfast is better than at most of the Hamptons where we stayed in past.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LILY45AZ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    106
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
159
155
27
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend and found this particular property to be a bit better than other Hampton's we have stayed at previously. The lobby, hallways, rooms, and other public areas were all in immaculate condition. The morning breakfast was good as usual. Check in was a breeze and every staff member we came across seemed to be legitimately happy. The location adjacent to the Yuma Palms can't be beat. Many of the other hotels are up on a hill across the busy street making walking impractical and somewhat of a safety concern. The only thing that seems out of place in the hotel are the elevators. They appear to come straight from the 80's with their dark wood paneling, dim lighting, and annoying buzzers. Lastly, while we stayed here using points, it's worth noting this hotel is consistently more expensive than others in Yuma and doesn't offer much more other than location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Only glitch: Despite the fact we requested a room that included a hide-a-bed (we specifically indicated two adults and a child), we were given a room with only a king size bed. This was rectified quickly, although since we were checking in at approximately 11 PM (having driven over from Sky Harbor), it was a little inconvenient. Otherwise, everything was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We arrived very early in town and the staff provided us with a day pass so we could use some of their facilities prior to check in, which was extremely helpful to us. We would have preferred a king size room, but those apparently were already all taken. Our room had everything we needed but was a little on the small size. Breakfast was plenty in a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Clean Hotel. Freindly staff. Breakfast and coffee in Morning. Close to Shopping center and restaurants. Good place to stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We spent one night at this hotel, traveling from Southern CA to Tucson. Yuma is not really one of my favorite places in AZ, but this hotel was excellent. It appears to be fairly new and is just across the street from a large mall, that has several good restaurants.

We had reserved a standard king bed room, but because we are Hilton Honors members, we were upgraded on arrival to a king suite. Really just a very large room, but includes a kitchen area with fridge, microwave and a sink, plus a comfortable sitting room section with a couch, and chair, coffee table and flat screen TV, and desk with chair.

The bath, bedding, free breakfast, and business center, are pretty much standard Hampton Inn, but all very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This was a fairly typical Hampton Inn. I was given a handicapped accessible room, and it was huge - lots of room to move around. The one strange thing was that there was no easy chair. The only place to sit was on the bed or at the desk. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good - lots of choices and the staff kept it spotlessly clean and food was replenished quickly. The A/C kept going on and off all night and it was quite loud. And the walls were so thin I could hear the person in the next room snoring! But, all in all, I'd recommend this property if you're in Yuma.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing