We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit in Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short visit in Yuma”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Clean facility, friendly staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    107
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
155
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently stayed in Hampton Inn in Yuma AZ it was excellent extremly clean and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsavvymom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. This is a very nice property, that appeared almost new. Pleasant staff, clean modern room with a very comfortable bed. The included breakfast had a good variety including fruit, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc. All of the above is what I expect at a Hampton and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OshkoshTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We also had a wonderful stay and the Hampton Inn. One of the best I've stayed at. Nadine definitely rocks. She helped us with some reservation problems and got our money back. She went way beyond her duties. We appreciated that help. Everything was wonderful during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyst-louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stay at Hamptons most of the time when I travel, and this one is one of the best. It was quiet, clean and close to everything. The staff is friendly and Nadine absolutely rocks!
Didn't have the breakfast because the kids were begging for Cracker Barrel down the street, but it looked good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ual95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Yuma. Very typical of all Hampton’s, but that is why we like them so much. Check in was friendly and efficient. The roomed look and smelled very clean. Everything in the room worked like it was supposed to. The breakfast area was very pleasant and there was a great assortment of food available. We think Hampton Inn’s are all great choices for a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveNScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llnjams
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a top floor room on the side farthest away from both the interstate and 16th; it was quiet, the view of the sunrise over the mountains was lovely, and the beds were very comfortable. Having the shopping plaza and restaurants within easy walking distance was another big plus after a long days drive.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llnjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing