We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Yuma!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here one night with my wife and 4 yr old daughter and loved it! Very clean and spacious.One of the biggest issues I have with hotels is the cleanliness of carpet. Having a 4yr old crawling around on the floor makes you appreciate a well-kept room. The staff was also some of the best I have encountered in all my travels. Breakfast was good and the location is excellent for all dining and shopping needs. With all of the new hotels to choose from in Yuma, this Hampton makes the decision a no-brainer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed a night on our way to San Diego. Very worth it. We were debating driving through but glad we stayed the night. Beds were very comfortable which is the most important aspect, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the day, and the location is good next to their mall for shopping and restaurants. Staff was nice at checkin and at breakfast. Overall, a very satisfying stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank hombresinnombre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything was clean, the bed was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. TONS of places to eat nearby. The hot tub and pool are outside.

Issue #1- it's a bit of a puzzle getting in to the facility. I thought I had missed the entrance andrwas about to make a u-turn in the driveway of a neighboring hotel when I realized the same driveway connected to the Hampton lot, but on the back side of the the building. I figured it had to connect somehow, so I pulled in. The entry sign is not easy to see and is only accessible if you are going toward the freeway on E 16th (US 95). But obviously most people will have just exsited the freeway and will be going away from it.

Issue #2 - I stay in a good many Hampton Inns and I have never seen a tip jar in the breakfast area...until now.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last month. we found it very clean and well appointed. As a Gold member of HHonors, we were upgraded to a suite. ( this always helps) All the staff members were very helpful and polite. The outside pool area was clean and well equiped.Breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: I always ask in advance,usually online, for a nice quiet room,away from elevators, ice making and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyvernattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Clean facility, friendly staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently stayed in Hampton Inn in Yuma AZ it was excellent extremly clean and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsavvymom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. This is a very nice property, that appeared almost new. Pleasant staff, clean modern room with a very comfortable bed. The included breakfast had a good variety including fruit, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc. All of the above is what I expect at a Hampton and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OshkoshTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing