We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hampton Inn in a beautiful sunny spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great Hampton Inn in a beautiful sunny spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a consistently excellent Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast food is hot. The hotel is next to a commercial / shopping center with lots of restaurants that are within easy walking distance This Hampton is a favorite for military contractors in Yuma on business so the hotel is busy during the week. I recommend making reservations early. I have stayed here three times and each stay has been excellent.

Room Tip: I like the East Facing rooms because I am an early riser and it is wonderful to have a cup of coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    101
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
151
152
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you have to visit Yuma, AZ then consider Hampton Inn and Suites. Like most of the Eastern part of Yuma it appears to be meds than the years old. AC worked great, boy was I thankful for that, it gets really hot in Yuma. Great location for restraunts, shopping and entertainment (movies). Hotel is very clean, cool and friendly staff. Free parking, nice work out facility, good morning breakfast. I would stay here again, if I am forced to visit Yuma again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eilerman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Old Pueblo - Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stopped for the night on our way to San Diego. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. The lobby was under renovation but was going to be complete within days of our stay, should only enhance a great stay. Breakfast was typical but met the need. I would highly recommend this for an overnight or for an extended stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here one night with my wife and 4 yr old daughter and loved it! Very clean and spacious.One of the biggest issues I have with hotels is the cleanliness of carpet. Having a 4yr old crawling around on the floor makes you appreciate a well-kept room. The staff was also some of the best I have encountered in all my travels. Breakfast was good and the location is excellent for all dining and shopping needs. With all of the new hotels to choose from in Yuma, this Hampton makes the decision a no-brainer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed a night on our way to San Diego. Very worth it. We were debating driving through but glad we stayed the night. Beds were very comfortable which is the most important aspect, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the day, and the location is good next to their mall for shopping and restaurants. Staff was nice at checkin and at breakfast. Overall, a very satisfying stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hombresinnombre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything was clean, the bed was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. TONS of places to eat nearby. The hot tub and pool are outside.

Issue #1- it's a bit of a puzzle getting in to the facility. I thought I had missed the entrance andrwas about to make a u-turn in the driveway of a neighboring hotel when I realized the same driveway connected to the Hampton lot, but on the back side of the the building. I figured it had to connect somehow, so I pulled in. The entry sign is not easy to see and is only accessible if you are going toward the freeway on E 16th (US 95). But obviously most people will have just exsited the freeway and will be going away from it.

Issue #2 - I stay in a good many Hampton Inns and I have never seen a tip jar in the breakfast area...until now.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last month. we found it very clean and well appointed. As a Gold member of HHonors, we were upgraded to a suite. ( this always helps) All the staff members were very helpful and polite. The outside pool area was clean and well equiped.Breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: I always ask in advance,usually online, for a nice quiet room,away from elevators, ice making and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyvernattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing