We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was in Yuma on business. Booked Hampton on recommendation from a coworker. Upon arrival, I was immediately upgraded to a larger room, which was a double/double with a sofa, chair, ottoman, desk and wet bar with fridge and microwave. The bathroom had a large vanity, which I like. Everything was spotless in the room and bathroom. The showerhead was one of the best I've encountered in a hotel. My pet peeve is when hotels skimp on the showerhead. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast was typical Hampton, which is fine with me. Cereals, oatmeal, make-it-yourself waffles, an assortment of breads, eggs and sausage. Everything was fresh and hot. Self-serve tea and coffee in the lobby was always stocked well. Front desk staff was excellent - made great recommendations for dinner and shopping (which is just beyond the parking lot - I walked to everything). My ONLY complaint - the in-room coffee. It is awful. But, I'd rather they skimp on the coffee/coffeemaker than anything else - I can always find a Starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    107
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
155
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

They have remodeled and upgraded the rooms. They are very clean and super nice. We stay at Hampton Inns when ever we can and this one rates as the best. If you go through Yuma, you will want to stay here. There are lots of choices in Yuma but I would stay here again. Spent a night going and a night coming back to San Diego.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite - well worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grubstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a consistently excellent Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast food is hot. The hotel is next to a commercial / shopping center with lots of restaurants that are within easy walking distance This Hampton is a favorite for military contractors in Yuma on business so the hotel is busy during the week. I recommend making reservations early. I have stayed here three times and each stay has been excellent.

Room Tip: I like the East Facing rooms because I am an early riser and it is wonderful to have a cup of coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you have to visit Yuma, AZ then consider Hampton Inn and Suites. Like most of the Eastern part of Yuma it appears to be meds than the years old. AC worked great, boy was I thankful for that, it gets really hot in Yuma. Great location for restraunts, shopping and entertainment (movies). Hotel is very clean, cool and friendly staff. Free parking, nice work out facility, good morning breakfast. I would stay here again, if I am forced to visit Yuma again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilerman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Old Pueblo - Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stopped for the night on our way to San Diego. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. The lobby was under renovation but was going to be complete within days of our stay, should only enhance a great stay. Breakfast was typical but met the need. I would highly recommend this for an overnight or for an extended stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here one night with my wife and 4 yr old daughter and loved it! Very clean and spacious.One of the biggest issues I have with hotels is the cleanliness of carpet. Having a 4yr old crawling around on the floor makes you appreciate a well-kept room. The staff was also some of the best I have encountered in all my travels. Breakfast was good and the location is excellent for all dining and shopping needs. With all of the new hotels to choose from in Yuma, this Hampton makes the decision a no-brainer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed a night on our way to San Diego. Very worth it. We were debating driving through but glad we stayed the night. Beds were very comfortable which is the most important aspect, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the day, and the location is good next to their mall for shopping and restaurants. Staff was nice at checkin and at breakfast. Overall, a very satisfying stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hombresinnombre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing