We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. No frills. Just right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a quick stay over on a family trip to San Diego. Hotel was decently priced and just what we needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety like fruit, oatmeal, bagel toppers with eggs/bacon, etc. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayslake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Rather than have a full day of driving when going to Disneyland, we like to leave the night before and stay at the Hampton inn. This puts us halfway to our destination and allows us to get the park early in the day. The Hampton inn has always met our expectation by being clean and comfortable. The lobby always has a coffee bar that includes tea and hot chocolate. They also will have cookies if you arrive early enough. The staff was very pleasant and professional. I like the location as it is located near the freeway and there are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from, such as Olive Garden, Red lobster, Del Taco and of course Starbucks! This is our hotel of choice when staying in Yuma.

Room Tip: For walk ins that do not have a reservation, ask to use their business center and reserve a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on our way to Carlsbad, Ca from Las Vegas. It met all the high standards one expects from a Hilton branded property. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare. The wi-fi worked like a charm. I have no negative comments and would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Nice large rooms. Very Clean. Helpful staff. Good Location near I-8. about 7 miles from Yuma Airport. There is some traffic noise from the highway and Interstate. Breakfast at 0600 is a full up good breakfast. Eggs, Bacon, Rolls and Bagels, Fruit, Cereal, Juice, Coffee. They will let you use the kitchen ice maker to fill your cooler. Pool is nice and clean. Jacuzzi is clean. Good coffee in your in-room coffee maker. Refrigerator in your room. Business Center. Free Wifi. A mini-store with some basic necessities and some snack food. Meeting rooms are nice and bug and clean. Across the street from a large Mall with Many Stores, Theater and an many restaurants. Cookies and Lemonade at 4pm! A great value.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the Interstate and Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We we in Yuma for the Mega geocaching event and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was a great place to stay, large clean room, wet bar, comfortable beds and a good breakfast. This hotel was in a great location, lots of restaurants a mall and a movie theatre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route to San Diego and wished we could have stayed longer. We were greeted with a warm bright smile from the lady at the front desk. Every area of the hotel smelled great and looked clean. Since we have a small child and baby we reserved a 2 queen bed 1 bedroom suite and were blown away. The living room seems bigger than ours at home. The one negative is to check the directions if you are using an iPhone. Our iPhone brought us to a residential street. To find the hotel we had to enter the actual address.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losiron03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was in Yuma on business. Booked Hampton on recommendation from a coworker. Upon arrival, I was immediately upgraded to a larger room, which was a double/double with a sofa, chair, ottoman, desk and wet bar with fridge and microwave. The bathroom had a large vanity, which I like. Everything was spotless in the room and bathroom. The showerhead was one of the best I've encountered in a hotel. My pet peeve is when hotels skimp on the showerhead. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast was typical Hampton, which is fine with me. Cereals, oatmeal, make-it-yourself waffles, an assortment of breads, eggs and sausage. Everything was fresh and hot. Self-serve tea and coffee in the lobby was always stocked well. Front desk staff was excellent - made great recommendations for dinner and shopping (which is just beyond the parking lot - I walked to everything). My ONLY complaint - the in-room coffee. It is awful. But, I'd rather they skimp on the coffee/coffeemaker than anything else - I can always find a Starbucks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamrockGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £97 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing