We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Yuma, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Hampton in Yuma, AZ”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Love this hotel. Very convenient and the Team Members are top notch. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is terrific, and I thoroughly enjoy the team.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    107
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
155
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 9/7/2013.... Room clean , staff friendly.....we always choose Hampton Inn to stay..but this was the worse stay ever....next door guests had music blaring until 11.30pm....we rang the desk and to be fair the music was turned down, but then at 2.30am the shouting and hollering took place from the same room....again the front desk was contacted and the shouting came down a level but they were laughing loud and banging things. We failed to get any sleep that night...and had a long journey the next day. Although Hampton inn gave us 20 dollars gift cards for Olive Garden Restaurant.....it's not about getting things free...it's about getting a quiet night sleep, after all that is what we were there for. Perhaps a fee should be taken from noisy guests..then they may think twice about being noisy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jul2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us as it gives us the tools to continue to improve our hotel as well as further our staff training. I apologize that your stay was unpleasant and ask you for the opportunity to rectify the matter, could you please contact me directly at nadine.gurule@hilton.com or 928-329-5600 regarding further compensation. As per our 100% satisfaction guarantee we guarantee your stay with us 100%, I once again apologize that did not happen this time. However I hope that you will at some point give us the chance to serve you again in the future and not loose faith in the Hampton Brand. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great management and staff. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Movie theater in adjacent mall. Next to freeway. Better free breakfast than many other hotels. I stayed next to elevator and my room was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was super clean. The quality of coffee was good and the "to go" bags for breakfast on the run was really conveinent. Really made things easy. Overall, a very excellent, comfortable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jarrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very nice. It was very hot outside but the hotel and my room were very cool. In fact I had to turn down the AC as it worked so well. The location was easy to find and had lots of shopping and dining near the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FarawayGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Check in was a breeze, friendly staff makes you feel they are glad you are there, room very clean and comfortable. LA needs to take customer service lessons from Yuma. I will be back for work or fun, the employees as well as the town people were the best. Go to Lutes Casino that is not a casino.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a good hotel for business stay. I utilized the fitness room. The in-room guide says it is open 24 hours a day but when you get there it states it is open from 6 am- 10 pm. I got there at 5:20 in the morning and was still able to use my room key for entrance. Breakfast was good, but could have had a few more healthier options. Front desk staff was knowledgable, friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing