We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Every part of the experience with my recent stay at Hampton was excellent. The room was clean and nicely furnished with furnishing that were exactly where I needed them. It was very comfortable and spacious. I was greeted with a warm friendly smile and each interaction with staff was similar and pleasant. Everything was nicely done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I and the dogs were in town for the dog show. It is wonderful that the property waived the dog fee for participants of the dog show. All of the staff were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good.We will definitely stay at this property again when we return to Yuma. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Didn't need to think about a thing. Everything was anticipated and available; From the reception to breakfast in the morning. From parking to air conditioning - everything was excellent. We were able to enjoy ourselves and not worry about a thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good Hotel overall, clean, comfortable and good service. It is well located near a big mall and the freeway. Good Hotel overall, clean, comfortable and good service. It is well located near a big mall and the freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Super clean, spacious, and comfortable. Very nice staff--attentive and welcoming. Very conveniently located adjacent to an attractive shopping area with a large cineplex and many restaurants. Free delicious breakfast and they put out cookies and lemonade at night. We enjoy the clean pool and hot tub. The other guests have been friendly. All in all, a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed one night in November while I was in town for work. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is located next to an outdoor plaza mall and lots of restaurants. The decor is nice and clean and comfortable. The staff very professional. I really liked the pillows and comforter and mattress -- best I've seen in a hotel room. Breakfast starts really early in the morning (I think it was 5?), so I actually got to eat before I left, which was nice. I usually don't get to eat because my work projects has me checking out very early. The only weird thing that happened is that I asked for the State rate being an employee with a State University, but the staff member mentioned that he would give me the deal this "one time" because the deal was meant for "federal employees." This didn't make much sense to me and I had never heard of that before ... wouldn't it then be called a "federal rate" rather than the "state rate"? I hope that gets cleared up because I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raintreelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Yuma Hotel was very clean and quiet ,service staff was very friendly and helpful . They offer A wonderful spread for breakfast... Rooms spacious and cozy . my Family and I would definitely stay at this Hotel again .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing