We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Yuma. It has recently been remodeled & is even better. The staff is very helpful, the place modern & clean, and beds very comfortable. The rooms have interior corridors and are quiet. The rooms have very nice upholstered chairs and some have ottomans and sofabeds. The free breakfast has hot foods, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and milk to choose from. There are a lot of comfortable tables to sit at. Free newspapers are available. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available 24/7 as well as bowls of fresh fruit. It's near a large shopping area. We love it! I feel welcome and pampered here. Will keep returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very clean, nice, and new. The staff was more than professional, they were helpful and really cared about making sure my accommodations were what I needed. This stay wasn't for business, but I do lots of business traveling and this hotel is great for business trips as well. In a good area of Yuma, near movie theater, good restaurants, and shops. The price made it a great value. Had a friend who stayed in a place about 5 miles away and about $20 less per night. Trust me - pay the extra $20. It's still cheap, but in a safe area and it feels like a hotel a couple notches up from what you pay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our third Hampton Inn on our way to Palm Springs -- great staff, great recommendations for dinner and the outdoor hot tub was a bonus! We are sold on Hampton Inn -- staffs are so helpful and courteous, we are impressed

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel located adjacent to a commercial complex making getting to a restaurant or shops very convenient. The room is very clean and the provided amenities are excellent. They have a mini bookshelf in the business center where you can borrow reading materials. Also the hotel has a mini store selling convenience items, TV dinners, souvenirs, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

excellent facilities and great location. would have stayed longer is warranted. highly recommended whether it's couples, family, or friends. I also liked the easy off and on to the interstate. The area had plenty of restaurants within driving and even walking distance from which to choose.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guadalupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was traveling cross country on my motorcycle and stopped to stay in Yuma. I was warmly greated by a young Navajo woman who was very friendly. She was a pleasure to talk with and gave me some tips on where to get a nice dinner. My stay was excellent, the room was clean and quite. I slept very good that night and enjoyed the breakfast the next morning

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. It is close to the shopping mall, which is convenient. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It is a large suite, suitable for families, with 2 double beds in the bedroom, and pull out couch in the main room. Complimentary breakfast is also very convenient for my family. Overall a great comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing